We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maderia Norte Condo 312” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Madeira Norte Condos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madeira Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Madeira Norte Condos
Save Saved
You added Madeira Norte Condos to your Saves list
13000 Gulf Boulevard, Madeira Beach, FL 33708   |  
Hotel amenities
Windsor, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Maderia Norte Condo 312”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

This week away was a gift from my husband as we both needed R& R. We paid all the money upfront through paypal to the owner David , he also charged us the 40$ fee for paypal , that should have been my first clue , the rental fee was not cheap by any means but he assured us the beds were comfortable , high quality ( I have back problems) ... It sounded very nice . The condo is in need of a major upgrade . The dresser drawers smell musty , the rug is disgusting , there were potato chips scattered on the living room rug and they were not ours , The furnace vents are falling out of the ceiling , the fan was on high an I didn't know how to turn it to auto , I put clean sheets on the sofa and chair as we began to be very itchy with tiny bites. I did not use the tub , it looked dirty and needed refinishing . There was some sort of powder or sand all over the kitchen counters. No cushions on the balcony furniture , old sheets and old blankets .
We went to win Dixie and bought all kinds of supplies , laundry soap , the beds in the second bedroom were hard as boards , the portable fan didn't work . On Thursday morning someone knocked on the door and the let them selves in , I was so startled as my husband was golfing , a woman and 2 men were in the hall of the condo saying they needed to inspect the balcony , That was the last straw , I told my husband we were leaving early to go back to Tampa.. The only saving grace there is the beach and the view from the balcony... if anyone wants pictures or has questions just email me .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    10
    3
    7
    1
See reviews for
32
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hopatcong, nj
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

My wife and I, my daughter and friend, and my in-laws stayed in Unit 507 the week of 8/20/2011. The unit is a home away from home with all the amenities you could ask for as well as a balcony off the living room and master bedroom! It has a great view of the gulf and is kept in beautiful condition! It is just steps to the beach and Johns Pass, just across the street, has numerous restaurants, bars, shops as well as jetskiing and sightseeing tours. My wife and I enjoyed it so much we returned 9/24/2011. ( without kids and inlaws) It is truly a great place to go relax with or without the family! The owner Ron is great to work with and will help to make your stay a great one! I would not hesitate to recommend Ron's condo to family or friends!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We have been staying at the Madeira Norte for 13 years now. It is a wonderful, older, yet well kept place. The pool has always been sparkling clean and the people that stay there always seem to be families who have well behaved children. We probably will never stay any where else. The location across from John's Pass is wonderful for dining, shopping, etc. We highly recommend this building. :-)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hattiedoll
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

We loved the condo and the owners we rented from were very nice, but the pool was cloudy and always full of unattended kids. Pool had a sign posted that said maximum of 8 people in the pool at a time. Great location. Straight across the road from John's Pass, so there is great places to eat within walking distance. We weren't impressed overall.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

The view from the balconey was fabulous. You could access it from the living room and master bedroom. The pool and beach were also just fabulous. Inside, the unit was satisfactory in every way, except the filthy dirty rug. Our feet were black from one step on it. I hope the beautiful floor tile is extended throughout before our next visit. Otherwise, the unit was very clean and freshly painted: the bathrooms were renovated, there were newer appliances, the kitchen is well supplied, the furniture is comfortable and plentiful on the spacious balconey, and the bedspreads and shower curtains were new.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2009

We totally agree about everyone being unfriendly! The condo was beautiful ,as was the beach, but we were hassled about everything!

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland uk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2008

We booked with the owners direct in the UK. (www.floridabeach.co.uk) No problems with them and communication excellent. Accommodation superb both in quality and location - right on the beach, so easy to find, right next to Johns Pass. lovely beach too!! Will, a resident and also the maintenance man is extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Attractions, good food and shopping galore right on your doorstep. would definitely return.
ian 'n' jill.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Madeira Norte Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madeira Norte Condos

Address: 13000 Gulf Boulevard, Madeira Beach, FL 33708
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Madeira Beach
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Madeira Norte Condos Hotel Madeira Beach
Madeira Norte Condos Madeira Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madeira Norte Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.