We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of De Losa's Pizzeria

De Losa's Pizzeria
12801 Village Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2678
(727) 398-4657
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 60 Restaurants in Madeira Beach
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My husband I were walking around St. John's Pass and decided we wanted to try this pizza place. We went in and ordered a pizza with meatballs and mushrooms. The pizza and the drinks totaled $22.00. Not bad for the area and the size of the pizza. We decided to sit outside, which was fun, watching all the people walking past. The pizza was brought to our table by a nice gentleman. The meatballs on the pizza were super yummy, however the mushrooms were chewy (I believe they were canned). All in all, good place to stop if you are wondering around St. John's Pass.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    55
    27
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Pizza! Great food, come as you are.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I'm from N.Y. and loved the Pizza. Don't let the N.Y. attitude bother you, its worth it. salads are good as well as the chicken parm.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeira Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

very good Pizza with all the toppings as you wish.
Can be very busy, so come early ,or be prepared to wait .
Hand made individual orders gives you total command of taste and price.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earlville, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Ordered a slice of pepperoni pizza, some motz cheese sticks and some garlic knots. Very good, expecially the garlic knots.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Pizza was very tasty and hot, hot, hot! We visit here every year. Always friendly, always quick service.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Losa's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to De Losa's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De Losa's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.