We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you very much!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barefoot Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Barefoot Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Barefoot Beach Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13238 Gulf Boulevard, Madeira Beach, FL 33708   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Thank you very much!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Very pleasant stay. Great location, rooms and service, we enjoyed every minute!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    127
    26
    16
    14
See reviews for
165
230
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from the 25th April until the 2nd May. After a week around Orlando's parks we were ready for some quite time. Our stay was wonderful. From the offset the staff were friendly and helpful, pointing out places to eat and providing us with discount vouchers. The room was clean and comfortable, and our balcony overlooked the beautiful beach. We rented a cabana for the week, and spent most of our time lying in the sun and swimming in the warm water. When we left the beach we made use of the excellent swimming pool.

There are many restaurants and shops within walking distance, but the best place to eat by far was Lisa's, just across the road.

It was a perfect holiday and we enjoyed every minute, If it wasn't for the 9 hour flight from the UK, we would come back like a shot.

John & Iris, Oxford, UK.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamberg, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

We were traveling with a baby and stayed four nights. Unless oceanfront rooms are smaller than rooms to gulf bv the sceenic view is spectacular.
Hotel provides fair and family friendly service. Beach toys availabe for free Restaurants walking distance.
White sand beach and smaragd gulf water.
Late arrival is not a problem. You will get your key even off business hours

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We only got to stay one night at this hotel but it really was great! The beach is RIGHT THERE!
We saw Dolphins and Manatees from the beach.

Our rooms (2 adjoining) were very comfortable with king beds and sleeper sofas. Small kitchenette with cold fridge.

Every thing was very clean and the beds comfortable. We couldn't hear our neighbors through the walls. All staff was very nice.

Many places to eat just blocks away and shopping /water excursions at John's Pass.

The maintenance man was awesome. Our shower was broken and he had it fixed in less than an hour. We will certainly be back!

Room Tip: Rooms 203 and 204 are adjoining and can sleep 8 total.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeira Beach FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We pulled in on a lark and as soon as entered the office and told them what we wanted, she handed us a couple of room keys so we could go see what out options were. We saw a poolside room and a beachfront room both on the 4th floor... as soon as we walked into the beachfront room we gasped... the pristine beach, the amazing water, and the room amenities sold us instantly! We originally intended to stay just two nights but stayed four instead!
Wow! The studio was P E R F E C T!!! Clean, awesome kitchenette, lovely sitting room and of course the view! We loved every miniute of our stay...
We actually got locked out of our room one evening. Thankfully someone was there in the office (even though it was after hours) He unlocked the door, let me in and after checking on our details provided a spare key - WHEW!
On a couple of evenings we were out near the pool when this same young man was leaving for the day... he stopped by and asked if there was any thing we needed before he left, he asked each guest he encountered! Nice!!!
Next time we plan a trip to Florida, we'll be staying here for sure!
Loved this place!

Room Tip: Take a beachside room!!!! At the top of the hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalaha
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

First and foremost, I need to say that the staff was amazing......Thank you, Aaron, Heath and Cindy! (also the maintenance "guy" whose name I didnt remember) My husband and I stumbled across this place while taking an impromptu get away. From the moment we walked into the office we felt like we were "home". We asked to see rooms before booking and even though it was raining we were escorted with a smile! Our room was an ocean front studio. The view from the balcony was stunning! The room was well appointed and very clean. Within walking distance of St Johns Pass (a must visit).The beach was very clean .

Room Tip: Spend the extra money for the ocean view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conover, NC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

If your looking for a friendly, personal and relaxing stay in the area this is the place. asy walk it Johns Pass. Clean beach access

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Barefoot Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barefoot Beach Hotel

Address: 13238 Gulf Boulevard, Madeira Beach, FL 33708
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barefoot Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
43 room beachfront hotel. We are located 2 blocks from John's Pass Village where you will find shopping, dining and entertainment for the whole family! We provide our guests with a friendly and accommodating experience that will keep them coming back for years! Our staff loves the property and its appearance and comfort reflect this. You will wake up to dolphins playing in the Gulf of Mexico and watch breathtaking sunsets that will last a lifetime! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Barefoot Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel Madeira Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barefoot Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.