We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Pass this up.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shoreline Island Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Shoreline Island Resort to your Saves list
Shoreline Island Resort
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Idaho
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Don't Pass this up.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Everyone, I mean everyone was so friendly and helpful.

The guests, many of them repeat customers, had nothing bad to say.

I experienced a terrible flooding/water damage to my room. Purely unexpected on everyone's part. The hotel management was quick to move those affected to another, safer building. I was without a phone and was unable to contact them the following days about comping me a nights stay. I returned home a week later and found on my credit card bill that the adjustment had been done without me calling to ask.

You can not ask for better service, cleaner facilities, lovely bed, friendly and helpful staff, an emergency handled exceptionally well and to top it off amazing view and location.

Room Tip: It is not much more, go for a gulf front all the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
First of all, we would like to thank you for your patience and understanding during that situation. We understand what an inconvenience it is to have to move around and we appreciate our guests who dealt with it, and how easy you all made it for us to properly resolve the issue. When these things happen unexpectedly, it’s important to have the cooperation of everyone in order to handle it quickly. Aside from that, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you as a returning guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    118
    15
    11
    9
See reviews for
33
231
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I had a gulf-view studio. The room was a great size, but the bathroom was a little small. I had no problem dealing with it though. The small kitchen was great for the studio room. I loved that the walk from hotel (pool) to the actual beach was short. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially if you want to save money and prepare and eat meals in your guest room. The staff was very friendly and helpful!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. One of the great things about our rooms is that they are suitable for short and long terms stays. Having a full kitchen in the room helps make it more affordable to stay longer as you have everything available to prepare your own meals. We are glad that you took advantage of doing that. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The hotel was very clean and view from both sides were excellent. We were right on the beach side. Saw dolphins, great sunset. There was a regular fridge and stove, microwave, dishes, pans everything you need if you choose to cook. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. Keep the slider open all night and slept to the waves of the ocean, nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. With the balconies being screened in, it allows for the sliders to be open and the option of falling asleep to the sound of the waves much more comfortable. We are happy you were able to do so because it makes for a great night sleep! Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Loved the location-we could dolphin watch from the balcony! The staff was extremely helpful and professional. The rooms had a very clean kitchenette, a very comfortable bed and living area. The bathroom could have used some new paint and the baseboards were a little grungy. Our room faced the ocean, so for us, there was no distracting noises to speak of, except the ocean waves! And we loved the fact that it was Adults only...that and the beach location were the deciding factors in why we stayed here.

Room Tip: Ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed it and that our staff contributed to your positive experience. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to having you back as a returning guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed here for 2 days after my son's graduation in Tampa and before going on to Sanibel/Captiva. We were in the motel across the street. It looked terrible from the outside, but inside was very clean and well kept, with a comfortable queen sized bed in the bedroom and an adequate queen size sofa sleeper in the living area/kitchen. For the price we paid, we were very happy with the location, free parking, access to the beach and pool across the street, and accomodations. We would come back here again. Do not come here expecting 4 star plus luxury.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building by the beach across the street would be preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the apartments to be comfortable. We are glad to hear that you will be back as we offer an additional 10% discount for returning guests. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Over Memorial Day we went to our favorite motel in Madeira Beach. We have stayed here five times so we were not newbies. We knew they were under construction so realized it would not be the same. Unfortunately we were across the street from the main hotel which was horribly noisy from street traffic and very dangerous to cross several times a day. When we made the reservations I asked if we could be wait listed to obtain a room on the main sight. I was informed that they could not do that and that we would have to call every couple of days to see if there was a cancellation...please...who wants to do that. Also, since the demolition of,the old building the traffic noise around the pool is horrible as there is not a barrier as there was before...last trip to this motel and that includes 10 or more of our friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We are so sorry to hear that your most recent stay was not as enjoyable as your previous visits. We informed all of our guests about the construction in advance so there would be a good understanding of what to expect while staying here during this time. Because of the construction, we demolished 25 of our rooms. This left us with only 45 rooms and they filled up fast, especially with it being the holiday weekend. We encourage all of our guests who stay across the street to wait for clearance in both directions before crossing in order to ensure safety.
Also, we agree that our current cancellation system is not perfect and because our program is not set up for wait listing, we are currently working on creating a better system for the convenience of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback and comments we receive from every guest and we hope that you will reconsider and allow us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed, AGAIN, at Shoreline during Pirate Days and again, the staff and accomodations were great! We had friends from Chicago, which absolutely loved our favorite place and agreed to stay with us here again. We stayed down the street at Sunset Vistas and over paid for our 2 bedroom condo. Here at Shoreline, the rooms are clean, quiet and the staff is very friendly. We cant wait to visit when renovations are done, but we did not mind the construction.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We are happy that to hear that you enjoyed your stay here yet again as we work hard to provide our guests with an exceptional experience for each visit. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Shoreline Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Island Resort

Address: 14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent white sand beaches engulf Shoreline Island Resort, located between Clearwater Beach and St. Petersburg Beach. This family owned resort has blended many of the comfortable conveniences with leisure and recreational amenities you expect from a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Shoreline Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Island Resort Motel Madeira Beach Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shoreline Island Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.