We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over rated!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Shoreline Island Resort

Save Saved
You added Shoreline Island Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shoreline Island Resort
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
New Building
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Medina, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“over rated!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I had looked this up on trip advisor and I was really disappointed. Was listed as 1 of the best....who
wrote those reviews and who paided you to do it? It was clean but it is difficult to get into parking lot due to construction. We were given a room across the street and there was noise from street and air conditioners. The street is so busy during the day you take you life in your hands just crossing. Neighborhood is questionable.... Found rubber on ground in front of units. Not for us.....maybe years ago and maybe after construction is done.

Room Tip: Construction noise.......not many rooms available except across very busy street! Pool was not avai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We hope for everyone who visits Shoreline to have a wonderful stay and are sad to hear of your disappointment. The construction does cause some difficulties, but we are excited to have it started so it can be finished. The new building should be completed October 2014. Hopefully the building itself will be up and the construction noise should be at a minimum early 2014.
We try to keep all our rooms clean and comfortable, and are constantly working to improve the property and please all our guests. I am sorry it was such a busy time and we were not able to accommodate you on the Gulf side. I hope you will try us again in the future and give us another opportunity to impress you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    103
    14
    9
    9
See reviews for
27
191
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

this was our second stay mid October, we like the atmosphere and the friendliness of the staff. can't wait to go back next year and see the new rennovations! from what we were told it is really going to be great! love the beach and the location.

Room Tip: higher the better for view and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
We are so glad that you returned and that your second visit was great. We are so excited about our building project and to share our progress with our guests along the way. Please stay connected by providing us with your email address as we will be sending frequent updates throughout this process. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to continue to serve you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

My husband & I were at the Shoreline the end of June 2013. We were celebrating our 25th Anniversary and absolutely loved the time we were there. The balconies looking over the Gulf were perfect. The quietness of the resort and quality of service and room were perfect for us. We did miss the convenience of a restaurant on-site, but there there several places to eat up and down the beach area. The pool and walking the beaches were our forms of fitness. We liked the adult atmosphere. We have snow right now and are planning our next visit. Looking forward to returning to this gem on the Gulf.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you chose our resort to celebrate your anniversary and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Madeira beach, our favorite beach for many years, has been taken over by condominiums. The Shoreline survived by meeting the needs of their guests.
People come here for the natural beauty, and appreciate a nice tidy room at a reasonable rate
so they can stay as long as possible and come back often.
The rooms have all been updated in the past year with flat-screen TV's, new beds and pillows, and new rocker recliners.
The staff continues to be genuinely friendly and helpful.
The continental breakfast has improved from last year, with packaged pastries replaced by granola bars, and the addition of fresh apples and oranges, although it is still severely lacking in protein choices.
Great opportunities for nature photography abound with many species of birds, the gulf and the sun.
We are looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Raj is the new owner of the Super Market down the street in a Southerly direction and definitely on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review. We all work hard to provide the best quality experience for the most reasonable rate on Madeira Beach. We keep our rooms well equipped with everything needed in order to be comfortable for short or long term stays. We appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guests and we also look forward to your next visit. See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

With A little work this hotel has become a real gem.. Right on the beach ,And children free make it quiet and seem uncrouded .Its the free breakfast could use some help but other than that a realy good hotel clean and well kept.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As I previously mentioned to another guest, we are looking into offering new and healthier options for our free continental breakfast. Due to the fact that we do not have a full kitchen facility, we are restricted to only offering individually packaged items. We added fresh fruit and yogurt for a better variety. Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent location on the shore. Friendly and helpful staff on reception. Good view to the Gulf from the room. Reasonable price, and sometimes they also have discounts. The only negative is that the breakfast is very poor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do offer many discounts such as AAA/AARP, Gov/Military, Florida resident, weekly/monthly and returning guest. Our returnee discount is 10% and it is the only discount we combine with any of the others listed.
We are sorry to hear that you did not find our continental breakfast to be enjoyable. We have recently been looking into other options on adding a healthier variety. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte Harbor, FL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We loved the Shoreline Island Resort everything was great. The staff and owners are the best. Always smiling. Will help with anything you need. Have stayed here a few times and will definitely return again.

Room Tip: Be sure and eat at Screwie Lewie's & Dockside Daves while there they are right up the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your comments about our staff, as we strive everyday to provide our guests with the service they deserve. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shoreline Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Island Resort

Address: 14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madeira Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Island Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent white sand beaches engulf Shoreline Island Resort, located between Clearwater Beach and St. Petersburg Beach. This family owned resort has blended many of the comfortable conveniences with leisure and recreational amenities you expect from a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Shoreline Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Island Resort Motel Madeira Beach Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shoreline Island Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.