We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal on a beautiful beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shoreline Island Resort

Save Saved
You added Shoreline Island Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Shoreline Island Resort
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Madeira Beach
Tampa
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best deal on a beautiful beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Madeira beach, our favorite beach for many years, has been taken over by condominiums. The Shoreline survived by meeting the needs of their guests.
People come here for the natural beauty, and appreciate a nice tidy room at a reasonable rate
so they can stay as long as possible and come back often.
The rooms have all been updated in the past year with flat-screen TV's, new beds and pillows, and new rocker recliners.
The staff continues to be genuinely friendly and helpful.
The continental breakfast has improved from last year, with packaged pastries replaced by granola bars, and the addition of fresh apples and oranges, although it is still severely lacking in protein choices.
Great opportunities for nature photography abound with many species of birds, the gulf and the sun.
We are looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Raj is the new owner of the Super Market down the street in a Southerly direction and definitely on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review. We all work hard to provide the best quality experience for the most reasonable rate on Madeira Beach. We keep our rooms well equipped with everything needed in order to be comfortable for short or long term stays. We appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guests and we also look forward to your next visit. See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    92
    14
    8
    9
See reviews for
21
179
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

With A little work this hotel has become a real gem.. Right on the beach ,And children free make it quiet and seem uncrouded .Its the free breakfast could use some help but other than that a realy good hotel clean and well kept.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As I previously mentioned to another guest, we are looking into offering new and healthier options for our free continental breakfast. Due to the fact that we do not have a full kitchen facility, we are restricted to only offering individually packaged items. We added fresh fruit and yogurt for a better variety. Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent location on the shore. Friendly and helpful staff on reception. Good view to the Gulf from the room. Reasonable price, and sometimes they also have discounts. The only negative is that the breakfast is very poor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do offer many discounts such as AAA/AARP, Gov/Military, Florida resident, weekly/monthly and returning guest. Our returnee discount is 10% and it is the only discount we combine with any of the others listed.
We are sorry to hear that you did not find our continental breakfast to be enjoyable. We have recently been looking into other options on adding a healthier variety. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte Harbor, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We loved the Shoreline Island Resort everything was great. The staff and owners are the best. Always smiling. Will help with anything you need. Have stayed here a few times and will definitely return again.

Room Tip: Be sure and eat at Screwie Lewie's & Dockside Daves while there they are right up the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your comments about our staff, as we strive everyday to provide our guests with the service they deserve. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband and chose to stay at the Shoreline for our belated anniversary trip this year based on location and previous reviews on Trip Advisor. We were pleasantly surprised by just about every aspect of our stay!
The room we stayed in was very spacious, with a very comfy bed. 1.5 baths was a nice surprise and the furniture was super comfy too! Loved the rocker recliners. Our room also had a wonderful view of the Gulf, and those amazing sunsets. The sea breeze was quite lovely as well. The office staff was friendly and attentive, with great "local style" recommendations for places to eat. The kitchenette was well stocked and really lends itself to a much longer visit (in the planning stages as we speak).
We didn't get a chance to go swimming (not perfect weather) but the pool was a nice size and we will definitely take advantage of it next time. We met a nice couple who have been going there for over 20 years, and we can definitely see why! Hopefully we will be able to make frequent return visits as well. Heard there are plans for expansion of rooms and the addition of more parking and an exercise room.....Can't wait to see it!
The extra bonus of it being an "adult only" resort was another big plus for us. What a serene and quiet place in just about the most beautiful area of beaches we've ever seen. The proximity to John's Pass boardwalk was nice also.
Don't miss the chance to stay at the Shoreline Island Resort!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor in the building on the ocean side. Make sure to ask for "gulf fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review as well as the time you took to read our reviews. We really appreciate the opportunity we are given to serve each and every guest and our goal is to provide you with a “home away from home” that you can look forward to each year for your vacation. We are so proud to have so many guests that have continued to stay with us for so many years. Like the couple you met, we have several guests that have vacationed here and watched the Shoreline transform into what it is today, since the mid 70’s. We are so excited to provide the newest addition with our brand new building next year. We will continue to keep our guests informed with our building progress through email.
Thank you for your recommendation of our resort. We hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

For two years in a row now we have made it our labor day tradition to stay at the Shoreline and have had nothing but good things to say. We will continue this annual pilgrimage. The rooms (condos) are very clean and very large. We stayed in a gulf front efficeincy this year and we definitely enjoyed every minute of it. If you want a view to beat all stay in a one bedroom gulf front. The kitchen table has two windows which in essence are a corner wrap around type of view. There is nothing more relaxing then brewing your own brand of coffee in the morning, watching the dawn turn into day and people watching as another day on the beach unfolds. The staff is very friendly and they know the area quite well and can guide to the best local places to eat, drink and be merry. The grounds are old so make no mistake about the (which why they are currently tearing down building 2 I believe) but the maintenance men are quick to respond and very skilled at what they do.

The pool is warm and amazingly clean and the best part is that unlike your more "upscale" resorts down the road in St. Pete Beach, you don't need to pack a knapsack and overnight bag with MRE's and power bars for your long walk to the beach. It is right there on the other side of the wall. I literally went two days without having to put on shoes because the kitchens are well equipped, except you may want to bring a non-stick pan, and once we grabbed a few supplies from the Publix 3 miles downt the road there was no reason to go anywhere and are you ready for the best part? No one under 21 years of age is allowed. My wife and I are in our 40's, and young grandchildren are very prevelant as well as requests to babysit but for 4 days out of the year we get to forget that we have children or grand children.

Will keep coming back for the near future can't wait for Labor Day 2014!!!

Room Tip: Any room with a beach view but the corner suites are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and all the information you provided of our rooms, location and services. We are thrilled that you have found comfort within our resort and that we can provide everything you need for your stay with us each year.
We have officially started our construction and we are pleased to announce that buildings 2 & 3 are down. The preparation for the new building has begun and we expect that they will start rebuilding within these next few weeks.
Thank you for continuing to be such a loyal guest to our resort. We look forward to seeing you during the weekend of Labor Day 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Shoreline for a full 7 nights. Our room was well appointed, the bed was of the more comfortable we have ever slept on away from home, the bathroom was clean and it was clear there had been some updates recently. The kitchen was perfect for our needs. We stayed in a Gulf facing King room and I don't think we would ever stay in any other room! Waking up each morning to the sound of the waves, being able to see dolphins in the water as we drank our coffee (from the lobby and was way better than most gas station coffees). The breakfast bar was simple - oranges (you are in Florida, after all), yogurt, some breakfast bars and packaged muffins - just a simple light breakfast before heading out to the spacious patio or the beautiful white sandy beaches. We loved it from the start so much that when more family came in the following day we convinced them to cancel their stay and they were able to secure a stay in the apartments right accross the street! Floating in the pool without kids running around, jumping and splashing is something that truly is priceless. The guests were not the party crowd, but more the coming to relax and forget about the real world for a while...this is something we were completely looking forward to! I really don't know that we have a single negative thing to say. AMAZING value for the location and atmosphere.
The resort is perfectly situated to restaurants all along Gulf Blvd and a short drive to grocery and drug stores. We can't wait to come back!!!!!

Room Tip: spend the extra little bit and grab a Gulf facing room. TOTALLY worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your first visit at our resort. We try to keep our rooms well equipped with everything our guests would need in order to be comfortable during long term stays. We appreciate the fact that you encouraged your family members to stay as well and we’re happy to hear that they enjoyed our apartments. The apartments are also a great choice for long term stays, as they offer more space for a lower rate with just a short walk across the street to our main property.
Thank you for your great review. We really appreciate the opportunity for our family to serve your family. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shoreline Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Island Resort

Also Known As:
Shoreline Island Resort Motel Madeira Beach Hotel
Shoreline Island Resort Motel Madeira Beach Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Resort Madeira Beach, Florida
Address: 14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Island Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent white sand beaches engulf Shoreline Island Resort, located between Clearwater Beach and St. Petersburg Beach. This family owned resort has blended many of the comfortable conveniences with leisure and recreational amenities you expect from a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Venere, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Shoreline Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shoreline Island Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.