We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, quiet & great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shoreline Island Resort

Save Saved
You added Shoreline Island Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shoreline Island Resort
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
New Building
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Englewood
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“clean, quiet & great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We booked a king room, but were given a room with two queen beds. We didn't feel like moving so didn't see if they could fix it. Room was clean and had beautiful view of ocean. The front desk was friendly. Especially the man that checked us out & helped when I booked the room, he is very helpful! We were only there for one night so we didn't get to enjoy everything. We were glad our room was clean and loved going to sleep and waking up to the sound of the ocean. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent review and comments regarding our staff. It is important to our team to make your experience as positive and warm as possible from beginning to end. We apologize that there was a mix up with your room type when you checked in. If you have any questions and/or concerns at any point during your stay, we encourage our guests to bring it to our attention so we may have the opportunity to correct any issue or mix up that may have occurred. We are pleased that you enjoyed yourselves while staying with us, and we look forward to when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    103
    14
    9
    9
See reviews for
27
191
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Latonia, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great place to stay!!! Located right on the beach. Very quiet. They don't allow children or anyone under 21 and for me that is a plus, since I am passed the child rearing time in my life. Close to a Winn-Dixie for groceries.The room was huge. 2 queen size beds,that were very comfy, full kitchen, 2 recliners, flat screened tv, screened in balcony, & a dining room table. The room was very clean and housekeeping was great. They don't do housekeeping on Sunday, but the office told us to just call and they would send up whatever we needed. Free breakfast was o.k. mostly danish and muffins, juice, and coffee.Good for a quick grab in the morning. Pool was awesome, heated to a comfy 85 degrees and never crowded. The office always has free pool towels to use, if you don't want to use your own. WiFi was spotty, but I think it was because we were in building 5 which is far from the router or whatever it is they use to broadcast the signal.Most times it was difficult to get on or to stay connected. Other than the WiFi, this was a very enjoyable stay. I would definitely stay here again. Loved Shoreline Island Resort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear you were unable to get a strong connection from the wifi. We have been made aware that it can be weaker in some areas at different times. We are currently working to have these issues corrected. Aside from that, we are so glad that you had a pleasurable stay and we appreciate your comments. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to have you as our guests. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, FL
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Loved staying here. It was our first visit so not too sure what to expect but they did receive Trip Advisor Award of Excellence for past two years and I can see why.. This is not a 5 star resort but if you want cleanrooms, no children allowed, pet free rooms, and no indoor smoking all at a reasonable price ON THE BEACH, then this is the place to come..we checked in early and were told our room had just been vacated. Perry at the front desk was very gracious. He took our phone number and said he would call as soon as our room was ready. We were offered coffee, and shown the bathrooms and told we could put our bathing suits on and go enjoy the pool or beach while we waited. We were called an hour later and told our room was now ready.
We stayed in a king studio with a small kitchen. The room was clean, and in beach colors of yellow, white and navy blue. We had two comfy rockers plus a dinette serf and a screened in balcony porch overlooking the beach and the ocean. They even had a dish towel, dishcloth, and small bottle of dish soap which was very nice to have. If you are a gourmet cook, the kitchen will not have all you need but it was adequately stocked. I would suggest an acrylic cutting board be added. The bed was comfortable and did not have those nasty heavy bedspreads.
The pool is heated, and there are towels at the pool to use with a bin for the wet ones. Outdoor showers are there so you can rinse sand and salt off when you come in from the ocean. There were plenty of lounge chairs, upright chairs, and beach umbrellas. The pool is 8 feet deep which is nice to find these days. There was no trash anywhere, not even on the beach until a local garbage truck zipped down the beach with plastic trash bags spilling out onto the beach. These were cleaned up buy the staff. The new manager and his family stay on site, and while the kids are young, they were not in the pool area at all. Mom took them to the beach and she apologized to us when the little girl was making usual happy noises. She doesn't need to apologize because no one owns beaches in Florida and anyone can go to the beach or in the ocean in front of any hotel. So while they technically run an adult hotel, they have no control over kids being on the beaches from nearby hotels and guests need to realize this.
Saw plenty of dolphin mostly in the mornings and evenings. We came for relaxation, swimming, and quiet time and that is exactly what we got.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We appreciate all of the information you have provided of our rooms, amenities and staff. Thank you for your mention of our family, as some guests are unaware that the Marshes have regained ownership. We will continue to be an all adult resort, the only children you will see onsite are mine. Guests will see them passing through at times with my wife and I, as we do now live onsite. Our children will grow up here at the Shoreline just as I did. We will continue to provide the quiet sanctuary that our guests enjoy so much. Thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves, and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Me and my sis-in-law loved everything about Shoreline! We were there at the end of May until the 2nd of june. The staff was very friendly and helpful, we even got to check in early! Our room was a queen gulf front studio, and the view was wonderful!! Everything about shoreline is what i was looking for, total relaxation, and everything was in close proximity! We rented a car but really didn't go very far in it. John's pass was great we went shopping, did the casino cruise, and anything else we left out to do we are going to do it again next year or sooner, and we will definately be back to shoreline island resort! We brought back alot of good memories!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and that our resort offered all that you needed for the perfect vacation. Memories are the best things to bring back from vacation. Thank you for allowing our family to serve yours. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I read reviews, and take some with a 'pinch of salt', but our 2 week stay was all it was cracked up to be, and although my wife and I are fussy, we couldn't fault anything about this Motel, (although the weather did help).
One complaint about a sink stopper was dealt with immediately, and the girls at reception were very helpful.
We reserved a room with garden view, but were pleasantly surprised that we had a great view of the gulf also.
Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Garden view (most) rooms include a gulf view also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your recent review and recommendation of our resort. We are pleased to know that we have met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. We all look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Very well-maintained older hotel away from the hustle of Clearwater. Not impeccable - if you want that, stay at the Sheraton Sand Key for $300/night. Here, it's laid back, don't sweat the small stuff and thoroughly enjoy your stay. My room was gulf-front with private balcony, one bed, full kitchen, all the basics for eating in and a very nice Publix grocery not too far away. Room was maintained well the entire time, though I skipped housekeeping the day of Tropical Storm Andrea (and understandably, housekeeping quit a bit early that day - it got pretty nasty here on the beach). After the storm, they cleaned up outside right away, and everything was back to normal later the same day. Parking is plentiful if you have one car. Beach right outside is fantastic, and they really do have the best rates on the beach for what you get here. Only two wishes - that they had a way to hose off the balconies (feet would be black after stepping on the balcony), and a ceiling fan on the balcony...definitely not complaints - just wishes - and really no qualms at all about staying here or coming back again.

All rooms are non-smoking but they do allow outdoor smoking on the balconies and by the pool, so, you may or may not be near someone who smokes outdoors.

Never once did I hear any neighbors - solid and quiet building - and I do know I had people next door and above me.

WiFi worked great the entire time. Plenty of TV channels if you want to veg out.
Bring your own chairs and umbrella, or rent a cabana (folding canvas cover) and 2 or 3 chaise lounges on the beach for $15 a day.

Bathroom did have basics but you probably want to bring your own stuff - definitely don't forget the sunscreen.

Eating nearby: Dockside Dave's has great grouper sandwiches - I split one and some appetizers with a friend as the sandwiches are pretty big (and they do not charge a plating fee to split dishes). Also, Conch Republic Grill has pretty good crab cakes, fish & chips, salads and conch fritters.

Gas station & convenience store right across the street for soda, water, beer etc. John's Pass not too far away if you want to do touristy things (Bubba Gump / Hooters & that sort of thing).

Shopping: 90 minutes in good traffic / 2.5 hours if you hit rush hour will get you to the Premium Outlets on Vineland in Orlando (far better than the other Premium Outlets in Orlando) - shop for Coach, Etro, Ferragamo, Prada, Tod's, Burberry, Zegna, J. Crew, Barneys New York, Brooks Brothers and more - they have sales not listed on the website (I scored at Coach for 80% off on a one-day sale; 70% off at Brooks Brothers and Barneys).

Definitely on my short-list if / when I need another week at the beach - location and rates cannot be beat.

Room Tip: Go gulf-front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, and all of the great information you have provided to our future travelers and guests. We are so glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience. We would like to mention that the cabana service is no longer set up directly out back of our resort, however, they are still available on the beach just to the left us for the use of our guests who enjoy them. We appreciate the great comments and recommendations you made regarding restaurants and entertainment as well. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeira Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

The staff especially Perry was remarkable. He takes great pride in remembering each guests name even when he was off for two days he still remembered. When I asked where a ping pong table might be he looked up the closest centers and printed off times and directions. The beach was great & very quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the comments regarding our newest staff member, Perry. We are very proud to have him as a part of our team and we are happy to hear that he made you feel so welcome. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to have you as our guests. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shoreline Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Island Resort

Address: 14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madeira Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Island Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent white sand beaches engulf Shoreline Island Resort, located between Clearwater Beach and St. Petersburg Beach. This family owned resort has blended many of the comfortable conveniences with leisure and recreational amenities you expect from a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Shoreline Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Island Resort Motel Madeira Beach Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shoreline Island Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.