We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shoreline Island Resort

Save Saved
You added Shoreline Island Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shoreline Island Resort
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Madeira Beach
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

I am writing this when I am still in the resort, this is the best place I have stayed in, in Florida, it's cheap and got everything u need, even if u did need anything else I just ask, I will defo becoming back here next year, it's totally laid back lifestyle, next time might be for longer, who knows, I will be a repeated visitor
Tom

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guest, and we also look forward to having you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    100
    14
    9
    9
See reviews for
26
186
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

After a long journey from the UK we were very pleased with the hotel, the receptionist was very welcoming and helpfull. Room a good size and well equipped including 2 very comfy reclining chairs. Although basic we enjoyed breakfast and the all day coffee. On the down side it was disappointing to see the bag a sunbed and table brigade out early morning placing towels on facilities they had no intention of using for most of the day. This meant that even finding somewhere to sit down for breakfast was not easy. Also our room on the second floor was above a very noisy ac unit which made sitting on the balcony a noisy rather than relaxing experience. Finally there was a particular member of reception who could do with a course on customer interaction and learning how to smile (name begins with R)! That said the rest of the staff were excellent and we would certainly go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms above the ac units that service the office / reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are very sorry to hear that you were bothered by a noisy ac unit while you were here. We are having the units in this building evaluated as they become vacant. At any point during your stay, we ask that you please come down to the front desk and express any discomfort you may be feeling so we may have the opportunity to correct the issue. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Needed a place that offered stays outside the usual Sat-Sat stays. This place was perfect in that aspect. The location is just about perfect also in that it is within walking distance of some good restaurants, and the beach is is right off the patio of the pool and sun area. Adults only also, so if you want some peace and quiet, it is also perfect for it. Very low key, but keep in mind the average age of guests would be a retirement grouping. Quality of the rooms is nice, but some of the motif can be updated. Still clean though. I liked the room cleanings every day also (except Sundays). Other then that, quick checkin and checkout, free wireless or use of office computer, and easy going. Would definately go back.

Room Tip: If you want a beach view, you would need a tower room. Garden views are still nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent review and information you have provided to our future travelers. We appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guests and we hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varennes, Quebec, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

First time at this resort but not the last one. Everything was perfect, its quiet, directly on the beach and all staff is very accomodating and always ready to help us. The appartment was very spacious and modern. The balcony has view directly on the ocean and it was a dream each day to look at the fantastic view.

Thank you to all people from Shoreline Resort for these vacation! It was perfect and we are in a hurry to return next year.
Johanne R.
Varennes Qc
Canada

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guests. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we also look forward to your return next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Can't wait to go back. Everything about this hotel is excellent...from the rooms (spacious and clean) to the location (right on the beach) to the staff (friendly and very accomodating). We rented a car thinking we would travel here or there but were so content to stay within the confines of the hotel and its grounds and beach that there was no need to use the car! Thank you so much for a wonderful relaxing stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in the main building on the 3rd floor with balcony which gave us excellent views of the gu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are glad to hear that you found comfort and everything you needed within our resort. We certainly look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Florida, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We are somewhat local to the area (in Brandon, just east of Tampa). Was looking for a nice place to stay on the beach and wanted to stay somewhere different. Our price range was around $100 a night. We came across this Resort online and were pleasantly surprised upon our arrival. Staff was very nice, rooms were recently updated about 2 years ago. Large rooms, very clean and gulf view. Beach is just a short distance from the Resort. Would definately stay again and looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: request gulf view - absolutely beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guests. Please remember to browse our website and check out the details on our Gulf Front Getaway Special. After June 1st, we offer our Gulf Front rooms at an even lower rate for the remaining part of the year. Thank you for staying with us. We also look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised - this property is meticulously maintained and was a real pleasure to stay at. Our beach front room on the second floor was spotlessly clean and nicely updated; It smelled good, and at no time did I every get that overall feeling of "yuk" like you get at some places. All in all, it was very quiet except for the occasional passing of a loud car or motorcycle since it is located right on the main beach road, but we had no problem sleeping whatsoever. The beds were very comfy, and it was really nice to have 2 recliners in the room. The balconies are screened in so there's no worry about bugs getting in, and we felt free to leave the sliding door open all night so we could hear the ocean. It was also great to get up and be able to see an occasional dolphin passing by. And the other thing we loved is this is an adult-only property. Having just come from 10 days at Disney, we really needed some peace and quiet, so for us, this was a terrific perk. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher than the second floor so you can see the dolphins better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your recent review and recommendation of our resort. We are glad to hear that enjoyed your stay, as we also enjoyed having you as our guests. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shoreline Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Island Resort

Address: 14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madeira Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Island Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent white sand beaches engulf Shoreline Island Resort, located between Clearwater Beach and St. Petersburg Beach. This family owned resort has blended many of the comfortable conveniences with leisure and recreational amenities you expect from a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Shoreline Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Island Resort Motel Madeira Beach Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shoreline Island Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.