We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shoreline Island Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Shoreline Island Resort to your Saves list
Shoreline Island Resort
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Varennes, Quebec, Canada
1 review
“Fabulous vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

First time at this resort but not the last one. Everything was perfect, its quiet, directly on the beach and all staff is very accomodating and always ready to help us. The appartment was very spacious and modern. The balcony has view directly on the ocean and it was a dream each day to look at the fantastic view.

Thank you to all people from Shoreline Resort for these vacation! It was perfect and we are in a hurry to return next year.
Johanne R.
Varennes Qc
Canada

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guests. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we also look forward to your return next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    107
    14
    11
    9
See reviews for
28
209
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Can't wait to go back. Everything about this hotel is excellent...from the rooms (spacious and clean) to the location (right on the beach) to the staff (friendly and very accomodating). We rented a car thinking we would travel here or there but were so content to stay within the confines of the hotel and its grounds and beach that there was no need to use the car! Thank you so much for a wonderful relaxing stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in the main building on the 3rd floor with balcony which gave us excellent views of the gu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are glad to hear that you found comfort and everything you needed within our resort. We certainly look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We are somewhat local to the area (in Brandon, just east of Tampa). Was looking for a nice place to stay on the beach and wanted to stay somewhere different. Our price range was around $100 a night. We came across this Resort online and were pleasantly surprised upon our arrival. Staff was very nice, rooms were recently updated about 2 years ago. Large rooms, very clean and gulf view. Beach is just a short distance from the Resort. Would definately stay again and looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: request gulf view - absolutely beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guests. Please remember to browse our website and check out the details on our Gulf Front Getaway Special. After June 1st, we offer our Gulf Front rooms at an even lower rate for the remaining part of the year. Thank you for staying with us. We also look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised - this property is meticulously maintained and was a real pleasure to stay at. Our beach front room on the second floor was spotlessly clean and nicely updated; It smelled good, and at no time did I every get that overall feeling of "yuk" like you get at some places. All in all, it was very quiet except for the occasional passing of a loud car or motorcycle since it is located right on the main beach road, but we had no problem sleeping whatsoever. The beds were very comfy, and it was really nice to have 2 recliners in the room. The balconies are screened in so there's no worry about bugs getting in, and we felt free to leave the sliding door open all night so we could hear the ocean. It was also great to get up and be able to see an occasional dolphin passing by. And the other thing we loved is this is an adult-only property. Having just come from 10 days at Disney, we really needed some peace and quiet, so for us, this was a terrific perk. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher than the second floor so you can see the dolphins better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your recent review and recommendation of our resort. We are glad to hear that enjoyed your stay, as we also enjoyed having you as our guests. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have stayed a number of times in this area but this was the first time at this hotel.

From the moment we arrived we wound down, great staff who can't do enough for you. It is a laid back place with a calm peacefulness (probably due to no children!).

The location is simply idyllic right on the beach. Free beach towels so you have a nice fresh one each day. The pool area is compact but none the less very good with a slightly heated pool.

A nice touch if the 'breakfast' which is help yourself continental style which you can take to you room or have round

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly be returning.

It is a really pleasant surprise for a hotel to have such genuinely friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our resort. We appreciate such nice comments regarding our staff. Our main goal is to offer our guests a comfortable and relaxing experience where it almost feels like home. We are glad that you were able to experience all of what we offer here at the Shoreline. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We come here every year at the end of summer. For me, it is the last week of July because I am a teacher. That's why I love this place! No one under 21 allowed! This place is not the Taj Mahal, but it is very clean and comfortable, but best of all, there are no kids to bother you. You are able to rest and relax in the pool or on the beach or go in the Gulf. There is a double grill, which takes charcoal; sometimes people leave some charcoal there! Locally, there is a Winn Dixie close by with many restaurants within walking distance. The room we stay in has a private balcony and a kitchenette. There are some pool/beach supplies such as noodles and rafts. We love this place!

Room Tip: Stay in the rooms in the same bldg as the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We all love our children and grandchildren, however it is great to have a place to relax and enjoy a quiet, adult vacation away. We are happy to provide a quiet sanctuary that our guests enjoy so much and look forward to year after year. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you ever year. We look forward to your return this coming July.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

We returned to Shoreline for the first time since our honeymoon 18 years ago (a much needed vacation) and it was the ultimate relaxing vacation! We arrived on 4/29 and stayed until 5/6. We were able to completely relax and enjoy just being together. The Gulf suite was awesome, just open the lanai doors and you're right there on the ocean! Very close to attractions, shopping, etc. The care given to the rooms and grounds is excellent! The staff are the best! We booked for next year before we left! What are you waiting for? You deserve this getaway!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We are so happy to hear that you chose the Shoreline to enjoy a relaxing week together. We pride ourselves in the care we take in our resort and we do so only for the enjoyment of our guests. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shoreline Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Island Resort

Address: 14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent white sand beaches engulf Shoreline Island Resort, located between Clearwater Beach and St. Petersburg Beach. This family owned resort has blended many of the comfortable conveniences with leisure and recreational amenities you expect from a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Shoreline Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Island Resort Motel Madeira Beach Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shoreline Island Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.