We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shoreline Island Resort

Save Saved
You added Shoreline Island Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shoreline Island Resort
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
New Building
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Dover, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We are somewhat local to the area (in Brandon, just east of Tampa). Was looking for a nice place to stay on the beach and wanted to stay somewhere different. Our price range was around $100 a night. We came across this Resort online and were pleasantly surprised upon our arrival. Staff was very nice, rooms were recently updated about 2 years ago. Large rooms, very clean and gulf view. Beach is just a short distance from the Resort. Would definately stay again and looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: request gulf view - absolutely beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guests. Please remember to browse our website and check out the details on our Gulf Front Getaway Special. After June 1st, we offer our Gulf Front rooms at an even lower rate for the remaining part of the year. Thank you for staying with us. We also look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    103
    14
    9
    9
See reviews for
27
191
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised - this property is meticulously maintained and was a real pleasure to stay at. Our beach front room on the second floor was spotlessly clean and nicely updated; It smelled good, and at no time did I every get that overall feeling of "yuk" like you get at some places. All in all, it was very quiet except for the occasional passing of a loud car or motorcycle since it is located right on the main beach road, but we had no problem sleeping whatsoever. The beds were very comfy, and it was really nice to have 2 recliners in the room. The balconies are screened in so there's no worry about bugs getting in, and we felt free to leave the sliding door open all night so we could hear the ocean. It was also great to get up and be able to see an occasional dolphin passing by. And the other thing we loved is this is an adult-only property. Having just come from 10 days at Disney, we really needed some peace and quiet, so for us, this was a terrific perk. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher than the second floor so you can see the dolphins better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your recent review and recommendation of our resort. We are glad to hear that enjoyed your stay, as we also enjoyed having you as our guests. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have stayed a number of times in this area but this was the first time at this hotel.

From the moment we arrived we wound down, great staff who can't do enough for you. It is a laid back place with a calm peacefulness (probably due to no children!).

The location is simply idyllic right on the beach. Free beach towels so you have a nice fresh one each day. The pool area is compact but none the less very good with a slightly heated pool.

A nice touch if the 'breakfast' which is help yourself continental style which you can take to you room or have round

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly be returning.

It is a really pleasant surprise for a hotel to have such genuinely friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our resort. We appreciate such nice comments regarding our staff. Our main goal is to offer our guests a comfortable and relaxing experience where it almost feels like home. We are glad that you were able to experience all of what we offer here at the Shoreline. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We come here every year at the end of summer. For me, it is the last week of July because I am a teacher. That's why I love this place! No one under 21 allowed! This place is not the Taj Mahal, but it is very clean and comfortable, but best of all, there are no kids to bother you. You are able to rest and relax in the pool or on the beach or go in the Gulf. There is a double grill, which takes charcoal; sometimes people leave some charcoal there! Locally, there is a Winn Dixie close by with many restaurants within walking distance. The room we stay in has a private balcony and a kitchenette. There are some pool/beach supplies such as noodles and rafts. We love this place!

Room Tip: Stay in the rooms in the same bldg as the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We all love our children and grandchildren, however it is great to have a place to relax and enjoy a quiet, adult vacation away. We are happy to provide a quiet sanctuary that our guests enjoy so much and look forward to year after year. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you ever year. We look forward to your return this coming July.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

We returned to Shoreline for the first time since our honeymoon 18 years ago (a much needed vacation) and it was the ultimate relaxing vacation! We arrived on 4/29 and stayed until 5/6. We were able to completely relax and enjoy just being together. The Gulf suite was awesome, just open the lanai doors and you're right there on the ocean! Very close to attractions, shopping, etc. The care given to the rooms and grounds is excellent! The staff are the best! We booked for next year before we left! What are you waiting for? You deserve this getaway!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We are so happy to hear that you chose the Shoreline to enjoy a relaxing week together. We pride ourselves in the care we take in our resort and we do so only for the enjoyment of our guests. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Basin, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I've stayed at lots of hotel properties in St Pete, Treasure Island, Clearwater and Shoreline Island is one of my favorites .. small and compact in size it's a little treasure , pool always very clean, lots of beach towels available in a convenient location, lots of ice in the machine although I think the property only has 1 of those, nice continental breakfast available in the lobby area, good coffee, parking never a problem.
We had a double queen Gulf View Room on the 2nd floor of the main bldg, very nice comfortable room, housekeeping service very good, kitchen had everything one would possibly need, much more than other hotels I've visited are in the kitchens at Shoreline.
Views from the room very nice but so wish the screens were removed !!
It was very hot out there with the heat exhaust coming from the air conditioner, kind of claustrophobic, shame as there is plenty of space out there to enjoy. The room also had 2 nice rocking chairs and a flat screen TV . I would definately stay again ! Beach is beautiful and much quieter than other beach locations, we enjoyed this.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate all the comments and information you have provided to our future travelers. Our balconies are a very nice touch to the rooms as you know it allows an incredible view of the Gulf of Mexico. I understand how the screen may have seemed bothersome and many guests ask about them, although the screens are there to keep the seagulls and mosquitos from becoming more of a nuisance than the screen itself. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you as our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed 4 days after our cruise and it was a great . We rented a van and drove from the Tampa Port. We had a gulf front studio which was very spacious, and the view was beautiful. Nice walk up the beach to St. John's Pass. The location was really nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely try to go back for a longer stay.
Thanks Shoreline for the perfect end to our vacation !!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and that your first experience with us was a great one. We certainly look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shoreline Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Island Resort

Address: 14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madeira Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent white sand beaches engulf Shoreline Island Resort, located between Clearwater Beach and St. Petersburg Beach. This family owned resort has blended many of the comfortable conveniences with leisure and recreational amenities you expect from a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Shoreline Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Island Resort Motel Madeira Beach Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shoreline Island Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.