We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shoreline Island Resort

Save Saved
You added Shoreline Island Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shoreline Island Resort
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Madeira Beach
Elwood, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The best views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

we stayed 5 days 4 nights and shore island and were very pleased. we have 3 teenagers so adults only was a plus. The view from our room was amazing. There are not a lot of perks and frills with this motel but it has everything you need. The only downside was the beach chair rentals a bit pricy so we just used towels to sit on. would be great if the motel had there own for guests. Coffee on the beach and every morning we saw pods of dolphins swimming right out front of our room in the gulf a major plus. We will be back in the future. Staff was helpful with great local places to see at eat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. The dolphins are really amazing to watch and they are so playful on some days. We are glad that you were able to see them while you were here. We would like to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    99
    14
    9
    9
See reviews for
24
184
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed at the Shoreline in early March with another couple. We had booked 2 King Garden view rooms but were upgraded to Ocean Front, which we really appreciated. There was a cold snap during this period but we still had a great time. Even though it was cool we were able to go in the heated pool, eat breakfast outside and take walks on the beach.
My daughter and her husband were looking around for an affordable place to stay on their trip to this area in June. I recommended the Shoreline and she was pleasantly surprised at the price, the location and the amenities (breakfast buffet and free parking for example). I'll be so jealous of her when she's there. I know she'll have great time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent review and recommendation of our resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having your daughter this summer as well. Thank you for allowing our family to serve your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polk City, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Love how the hotel sits right on the Gulf . The pool was actually heated, just didnt say heated. I love traveling with my son, 14 ; but this was a girls trip and only could find a few hotels that had availability. When booking, I thought I was going to be the youngest one on the property. I was pleasantly surprised to find there was a nice mixture of ages at the Shoreline.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our pool is actually heated in the high 80’s which is one of the things our guests love. It makes it comfortable to enjoy even in the chillier months as well. We are glad to that you enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I recently stayed at the Shoreline with my boyfriend for a romantic getaway. I am so glad we found this all adult jewel right on the beach. While the property is older it is well maintained and clean. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. I would like to give a special thanks to Gina at the front desk. She gave us some great ideas for things to do and the better restaurants and was interested in what we liked before gving suggestions. She really knows the area and helped to make our stay wonderful. Thanks to everyone at the Shoreline. We will be back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent review and positive comments regarding our staff. We are glad that Gina was able to point you in the direction of some things you enjoyed. We look forward to having you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villages, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Shoreline Resort is right on a wonderfully inviting beach --Madeira Beach. Resort is ADULTS ONLY which appealed to us as seasoned travellers (with 12 grandkids). Our room was nicely renovated as apparently are all rooms. Front desk staff were accommodating and pleasant.
Good pool and small but quite adequate continental breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant experience and we look forward to having you as our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The shoreline was a wonderful place for us to rest ourselves at in February 2013. We received a fantastic main floor 1 bedroom 2 bath king poolside room. What a great layout. Loved having my own bathroom. The heat lamps are a nice touch! Our King size bed was new and soooo comfortable. The bedding was top notch quality. T.V in Bedroom and livingroom. The kitchen was well stocked and we cooked dinner most nights. There are charcoal grills right outside to use but unfortunately we thought it was a little too windy to use. There is coffee/tea/hot chocolate in the office all day long. The continental breakfast was perfect with some fruit, yogurt, granola bars, oatmeal, muffins and pastries. Our pool right outside our glass doors was heated to perfection and always clean. Lots of lounge chairs available. Nice touch to have pool towels always available in the office. Books and mags offered in the office as well! I can't say enough about how gorgeous Madeira Beach is. It is just past the pool and the sound is so soothing! This was our first visit to this motel and I am sure we will return! We met lots of our Canadians and really like the way the owners have taken back and made the Shoreline so nice. I have been to Madeira beach area for many years since I was a teenager and *ahem* I am no longer that age! The Shoreline was always a favorite of mine to view as I walked past on my beach walks and now I am happy to say I have stayed there. We shall return!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We are so glad to have finally had you as a guest after all the years you have admired us from a distance. Thank you for all of the positive feedback and detailed information you provided. We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis Indiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and clean older hotel on the water. Very friendly staff and helpful. Hotel was remodeled last year. It still has the older feel. Best part is adults only. That means it is quiet. The hotel is within walking distance to restaurants and John's Pass.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shoreline Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Island Resort

Address: 14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Island Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent white sand beaches engulf Shoreline Island Resort, located between Clearwater Beach and St. Petersburg Beach. This family owned resort has blended many of the comfortable conveniences with leisure and recreational amenities you expect from a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Shoreline Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Island Resort Motel Madeira Beach Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shoreline Island Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.