We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place at a Great Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shoreline Island Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Shoreline Island Resort to your Saves list
Shoreline Island Resort
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Great Place at a Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed at the Shoreline in early March with another couple. We had booked 2 King Garden view rooms but were upgraded to Ocean Front, which we really appreciated. There was a cold snap during this period but we still had a great time. Even though it was cool we were able to go in the heated pool, eat breakfast outside and take walks on the beach.
My daughter and her husband were looking around for an affordable place to stay on their trip to this area in June. I recommended the Shoreline and she was pleasantly surprised at the price, the location and the amenities (breakfast buffet and free parking for example). I'll be so jealous of her when she's there. I know she'll have great time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent review and recommendation of our resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having your daughter this summer as well. Thank you for allowing our family to serve your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    107
    14
    11
    9
See reviews for
28
209
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Polk City, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Love how the hotel sits right on the Gulf . The pool was actually heated, just didnt say heated. I love traveling with my son, 14 ; but this was a girls trip and only could find a few hotels that had availability. When booking, I thought I was going to be the youngest one on the property. I was pleasantly surprised to find there was a nice mixture of ages at the Shoreline.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our pool is actually heated in the high 80’s which is one of the things our guests love. It makes it comfortable to enjoy even in the chillier months as well. We are glad to that you enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I recently stayed at the Shoreline with my boyfriend for a romantic getaway. I am so glad we found this all adult jewel right on the beach. While the property is older it is well maintained and clean. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. I would like to give a special thanks to Gina at the front desk. She gave us some great ideas for things to do and the better restaurants and was interested in what we liked before gving suggestions. She really knows the area and helped to make our stay wonderful. Thanks to everyone at the Shoreline. We will be back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent review and positive comments regarding our staff. We are glad that Gina was able to point you in the direction of some things you enjoyed. We look forward to having you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villages, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Shoreline Resort is right on a wonderfully inviting beach --Madeira Beach. Resort is ADULTS ONLY which appealed to us as seasoned travellers (with 12 grandkids). Our room was nicely renovated as apparently are all rooms. Front desk staff were accommodating and pleasant.
Good pool and small but quite adequate continental breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant experience and we look forward to having you as our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The shoreline was a wonderful place for us to rest ourselves at in February 2013. We received a fantastic main floor 1 bedroom 2 bath king poolside room. What a great layout. Loved having my own bathroom. The heat lamps are a nice touch! Our King size bed was new and soooo comfortable. The bedding was top notch quality. T.V in Bedroom and livingroom. The kitchen was well stocked and we cooked dinner most nights. There are charcoal grills right outside to use but unfortunately we thought it was a little too windy to use. There is coffee/tea/hot chocolate in the office all day long. The continental breakfast was perfect with some fruit, yogurt, granola bars, oatmeal, muffins and pastries. Our pool right outside our glass doors was heated to perfection and always clean. Lots of lounge chairs available. Nice touch to have pool towels always available in the office. Books and mags offered in the office as well! I can't say enough about how gorgeous Madeira Beach is. It is just past the pool and the sound is so soothing! This was our first visit to this motel and I am sure we will return! We met lots of our Canadians and really like the way the owners have taken back and made the Shoreline so nice. I have been to Madeira beach area for many years since I was a teenager and *ahem* I am no longer that age! The Shoreline was always a favorite of mine to view as I walked past on my beach walks and now I am happy to say I have stayed there. We shall return!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We are so glad to have finally had you as a guest after all the years you have admired us from a distance. Thank you for all of the positive feedback and detailed information you provided. We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis Indiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and clean older hotel on the water. Very friendly staff and helpful. Hotel was remodeled last year. It still has the older feel. Best part is adults only. That means it is quiet. The hotel is within walking distance to restaurants and John's Pass.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed in the garden view King suite for 2 weeks. Love the king bed, makes me want to buy one. The new flat screens are nice too!! This is one of the cheaper rooms but ours overlooked the garden and the pool and the ocean, we could sit in our easy chairs by the window and see the ocean!! The motel cannot guarantee your room location but they go out of their way to try!! We got exactly what we asked for and we could not have been happier. One nite we had to use the heater, (same unit as the air conditioner).This property has a nice warm pool and shuffleboard. We partook of the included continental breakfast..ask for a tray or use your ice bucket, it easily holds your coffee, some fruit and granola bars. On the days we were hungrier we took a small grocery bag with us, put yogurts, oatmeal and muffins, worked well. The front desk staff especially Lauren and the bald headed young man were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We were sure to tip the cleaning girls as they were AMazing, we tried to not get sand in the room, but somehow we often did and we felt bad for them as they were often short staffed but still did a GREAT job. We flew into Tampa so we used the bus service and got all over the area, not hard to do. We could walk to John's Pass, Kandy Kitchen every day, great location for walkers or bussers. We chuckled over the people who have been going there for years, they get those towels out on their favourite chairs very early in the morning, but there were always lots left for us as well!! Great place for all, lots of elderly people there, we found them all very nice. Thanks again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your recent review and the information you have provided to future travelers to our resort. We also thank you for the kind comments regarding our staff. We are all happy to serve you and we work together to provide our guests with a pleasant experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shoreline Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Island Resort

Address: 14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent white sand beaches engulf Shoreline Island Resort, located between Clearwater Beach and St. Petersburg Beach. This family owned resort has blended many of the comfortable conveniences with leisure and recreational amenities you expect from a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Shoreline Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Island Resort Motel Madeira Beach Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shoreline Island Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.