We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kid Free” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shoreline Island Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Shoreline Island Resort to your Saves list
Shoreline Island Resort
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis Indiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Kid Free”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and clean older hotel on the water. Very friendly staff and helpful. Hotel was remodeled last year. It still has the older feel. Best part is adults only. That means it is quiet. The hotel is within walking distance to restaurants and John's Pass.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    128
    19
    11
    10
See reviews for
37
269
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed in the garden view King suite for 2 weeks. Love the king bed, makes me want to buy one. The new flat screens are nice too!! This is one of the cheaper rooms but ours overlooked the garden and the pool and the ocean, we could sit in our easy chairs by the window and see the ocean!! The motel cannot guarantee your room location but they go out of their way to try!! We got exactly what we asked for and we could not have been happier. One nite we had to use the heater, (same unit as the air conditioner).This property has a nice warm pool and shuffleboard. We partook of the included continental breakfast..ask for a tray or use your ice bucket, it easily holds your coffee, some fruit and granola bars. On the days we were hungrier we took a small grocery bag with us, put yogurts, oatmeal and muffins, worked well. The front desk staff especially Lauren and the bald headed young man were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We were sure to tip the cleaning girls as they were AMazing, we tried to not get sand in the room, but somehow we often did and we felt bad for them as they were often short staffed but still did a GREAT job. We flew into Tampa so we used the bus service and got all over the area, not hard to do. We could walk to John's Pass, Kandy Kitchen every day, great location for walkers or bussers. We chuckled over the people who have been going there for years, they get those towels out on their favourite chairs very early in the morning, but there were always lots left for us as well!! Great place for all, lots of elderly people there, we found them all very nice. Thanks again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your recent review and the information you have provided to future travelers to our resort. We also thank you for the kind comments regarding our staff. We are all happy to serve you and we work together to provide our guests with a pleasant experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gander, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

To the management,staff &guests of Shoreline Island Resort,I want to express my sincere appreciation for looking after my handbag that I inadvertently left behind at the resort this past Thursday morning. After spending four glorious days relaxing at your resort ,as we're leaving on Thursday morning I wanted to get some pictures of my husband & myself around the garden area & some of us with the ocean in the background.The girl who was working in the office that morning graciously agreed to come out & take the pictures.I laid my handbag down on a nearby table & unfortunately that is where It remained.I guess I was so excited about going home after a great vacation I forgot about the handbag,got in our rent a car & drove to Clearwater Airport.When I got out of the car & realized that the handbag wasn't there I was almost sick to my stomach.My handbag contained a small amount of Canadian & American money,credit cards,photocopies of our passports,& about $1000.00 worth of jewellry. Ten minutes after I called Shoreline resort they told me that they had my handbag & that some very honest & kind guests were keeping an eye on the handbag. Everything was still in the bag....that says something about the integrity & honesty of the Shoreline staff & guests.I will be passing this good news story along to my other Canadian friends who will be travelling in the future.I also wanted to leave a little reward for the staff & guests but they completely refused & were only too happy that I had returned to find the bag.The world could use more people like the Shoreline staff & guests.Please pass on our heartfelt appreciation.

Jacquelyn & Gary D
Canada

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you greatly for your review and kind comments of our staff and guests. We are happy to have such honest guests who seem to look out for each other. Our staff was happy to have returned your bag and we are very glad that you left feeling relieved. Thank you again for such a positive review. We appreciate having you as our guests and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights at the end of February and had a great time. Although we arrived early, the helpful lady on reception allowed us to check in and was also willing to give ideas of places to go.

The room we had was a garden king, with a small kitchen, which was in the 2 storey block overlooking the pool but also the beach. As other reviewers have said, the rooms are nothing fancy, but they are spotless and the king bed was really comfortable.

Breakfast was provided in the morning and consisted of oatmeal, danish pastries, cereal bars, ornage juice, yoghurt and fruit, which was a good way to start the day. The best part was being able to eat this whilst sat looking at the lovely beach right next to you.

The location is ideal for Johns Pass which is a short walk away and Treasure Island is just over the drawbridge.

We would certainly stay here again on our next visit as it is a great hotel, ideal location and has very friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: The hotel also has buildings across the street, which may work out cheaper if you are on a budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate all of your positive comments. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Older property.... well maintained. On the beach, heated pool,free parking, continental breakfast, good value for the $$$. We would stay there again. Better value than condos with their security and cleaning deposits. Beds were comfortable, towels were fluffy.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Best value! Best location! Best bang for your buck really. It just has everything you want and need for a good time. Amazing beautiful rooms, right on the beach, great food for breakfast (continental), heated pool, great housekeeping, nice staff. Just everything! We have stayed here for Christmas twice and for New Years one time. I want to stay here more often during the year. Their reservation system online is really confusing, so I suggest to just call and speak to a representative. The two bedroom suites are great! Two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a pull out sofa in the living room. A kitchen and just fun time. There are some good spots it is close to like Johns Pass, but we never felt the need to leave the resort. Also the shuffleboarding is great, especially with some drinks. The pool is really nicely heated. There is also a grill (have to get your own charcoal). I love love this resort forever. I will try to continue to book here as much as possible. I gave a 1 for kids activities because there are no kids (yay!) and a 1 for restaurant because there is no restaurant (I rather cook anyways).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate all the information you provided to our future travelers and guests. We have been told that our reservation system has been difficult to get through and we are working to have it simplified. In the mean time, please contact us locally or through our toll free reservation line to speak with any of our front desk reservationists. Thank you for the recommendation of our resort, we look forward to having you come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

If a one bedroom condo on the beach is all you'll need, this place is a very good deal. We felt lucky to have found it with no advance notice. It was very clean and cost $80 less per night than what looked to be a comparable place a half mile up the beach. The hotel is "Adults Only", which is nice, keeps everything quieter. The pool is heated so you can use it all year round. Madeira Beach is a great location, near many restaurants and activities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you as our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
0.7 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 16 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater / Madeira Beach
0.2 mi away
Beach Suites Resort
Beach Suites Resort
#5 of 16 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#13 of 16 in Madeira Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#10 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,231 reviews
0.7 mi away
Madeira Bay Resort
Madeira Bay Resort
#9 of 16 in Madeira Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Island Resort

Address: 14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Madeira Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madeira Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent white sand beaches engulf Shoreline Island Resort, located between Clearwater Beach and St. Petersburg Beach. This family owned resort has blended many of the comfortable conveniences with leisure and recreational amenities you expect from a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Shoreline Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Island Resort Motel Madeira Beach Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shoreline Island Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.