We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shoreline Island Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Shoreline Island Resort to your Saves list
Shoreline Island Resort
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Conroe, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

My husband found this property online after much research. We were looking for something 'on the beach' that was not cost prohibitive. Reluctant, as we knew this was an older property, we chose Shoreline. It was easy to find, and we had a wonderful stay. I will say, if you are looking for an updated Holiday Inn or Marriott, it is not. It is An Older property, but the management has done a great job with their updates, such as new carpet, new faucets, new cabinets, new tile flooring in the kitchen and bath, etc. It was quiet, relaxing, and we saw dolphins morning and late afternoon. Our room faced the gulf, and the balcony was screened. We had the pleasure of watching and photographing some of the most beautiful sunsets we've ever seen. I can't say enough about Shoreline. We had one questionable complaint, and without asking, the office staff took care of our 'question'. They went over and beyond to make sure we had a pleasant stay. We will definitely be returning in the future. BTW, this is an 'adult only' property, thus the reason it is so quiet, all the time. We met many very nice people from all over such as England, Canada, Cincinnati... Etc. Our only regret is we were not able to stay longer, but we will return to Shoreline in the future. Also, it is in a very good location, only about a mile from John's Pass. And if you choose to stay in this area, please try to make it to Lisa's Cafe, a quaint little restaurant not far from Shoreline... (About 3/4 mile). If you have your walking skills up, I'd suggest walking, if the weather is cool enough. Great restaurant with an owner proud of her work and aiming to please. Overall great vacation spot! Give it a try.

Room Tip: Don't go by the outside appearance.. It is an older property. Clean, quiet, on the beach, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are in fact an older property as you stated, although we do pride ourselves in the way we as a team keep it well maintained. We appreciate the fact that our hard work is recognized as our only goal is to satisfy and please our guests. Thank you for choosing the Shoreline for your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    106
    14
    9
    9
See reviews for
28
196
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed at the Shoreline in mid October, 2012. We had reservations for only two nights but we loved it so much we booked an additional night. Our only regret was that we could not stay longer. The place has been remodeled and everything is new and very clean. The staff is exceptional. Upon talking to other guests we found many return there year after year and we see why. Its a perfect location, quiet, peaceful, and relaxing. There is plenty to do in the area and the local restaurants were very good. We will be back.

Room Tip: Eat at Lisa's which is right down from the hotel. She is very nice and the food is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your review. The staff and I appreciate your comments and kind words. We enjoyed having you as our guests and appreciate your additional nights’ stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We had a gulf front room in building 5 and it was wonderful! Brand new bed and television and a full kitchen. The room location was perfect! Waking up to the sounds of the ocean and watching the sun melt into the horizon were so romantic. I LOVE that the Shoreline Resort is 21 and over. You don't have to worry about kids making too much noise. We will definitely return.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay as we enjoyed having you as our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have to say Shoreline Resort is my favorite spot! They really are the greatest with everything from being so accommodating to having great rates and great rooms with such a beautiful view. And the beach - it's perfect! Also love that it's only adults only. That's quite rare to find nowadays. Mike, keep up the good work! You guys are the best! Will be back in November. See you then!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for your review and the kind words. I will be sure to pass your comments along to our staff. We are so glad that you enjoy your time when you are here. We look forward to seeing you again in a few weeks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

It has been 6 years since we stayed at Shoreline.
The property was not being kept up. So, we looked elsewhere.
The last couple of years, Shoreline has made leaps of improvements!
It is so nice to see an established property like Shoreline Resort make the improvements needed.
However, we noticed the weekends were especially busy with "weekenders".
That is concerning!
Relying on the short term business just to fill rooms on the weekends could be counterproductive!
Curtains were showing wear and not closing all the way.
Please, do not let this be the trend with the weekend crowd taking over Shoreline Resort and damaging what they are trying so hard to build back up!!
All the Best to Shoreline Resort!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for your recent review. In addition to the new improvements, we just received new appliances for the kitchen and next week we will receive our new recliners. Also, new curtains are set in next years’ budget. Everyone loves the beach and sometimes the weekends are a little busy. We appreciate each and every guest. Remember, I live on property and you can call me day or night if you have any issues or feel any discomfort during the period of your stay. Again, thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I'm always looking for a smaller, quiet hotel and the All Adult policy at Shoreline was a plus. I usually make my reservations based on trip advisor reviews and I was not disappointed. The gulf front king room was the perfect size. The rooms have been recently renovated so my mattress was new as was the refrigerator, some furnishings and bathroom fixtures (bathroom was actually a decent size also). The screened in balcony was great and had plenty of room to sit unlike some that you can barely turn around on. Nice pool (towels provided), plenty of lounge chairs and the grounds are very clean (staff is out cleaning every morning). The ocean is literally steps from the building - perfect! The breakfast selection is strictly continental, but I loved having a cup of coffee and cereal bar sitting by the ocean. The staff was so friendly and very helpful for all my questions. I'll definitely recommend and absolutely return!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate all the kind words and I will pass them along to our staff. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Overall great experience! The Shoreline Island Resort is an older property with a mom and pop vibe, and a very friendly and accomodating staff!

The poolside unit was a fully furnished 1 bedroom 2 bath and included a full kitchen. The price was great!

We walked right out of our unit and right on to the beach. We were able to rent 2 beach loungers with a cabana for only $10.00 for the day! You dont have to rent, they have free beach chairs, but we wanted a cabana. If you want a cabana, get out there early because they sell out fast.

It is an older place, and nothing fancy, but it was great for us, we didnt need fancy, we needed to relax at the beach, and relax we did! Because of the adult only policy it was very peaceful. We love kids, but sometimes we go on vacation to get away from ours!

We made lobster and crab legs for dinner in our kitchen and sat on our beachside patio and ate while watching the sunset and sipping champangne!!! Doesn't get much better than that!

We will definitely will be staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate all of your comments. We are so glad you had a relaxing time. Thank you for staying with us, we will look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Shoreline Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Island Resort

Address: 14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent white sand beaches engulf Shoreline Island Resort, located between Clearwater Beach and St. Petersburg Beach. This family owned resort has blended many of the comfortable conveniences with leisure and recreational amenities you expect from a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Shoreline Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Island Resort Motel Madeira Beach Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shoreline Island Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.