We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shoreline on the rise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shoreline Island Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Shoreline Island Resort to your Saves list
Shoreline Island Resort
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Indianapolis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Shoreline on the rise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

It has been 6 years since we stayed at Shoreline.
The property was not being kept up. So, we looked elsewhere.
The last couple of years, Shoreline has made leaps of improvements!
It is so nice to see an established property like Shoreline Resort make the improvements needed.
However, we noticed the weekends were especially busy with "weekenders".
That is concerning!
Relying on the short term business just to fill rooms on the weekends could be counterproductive!
Curtains were showing wear and not closing all the way.
Please, do not let this be the trend with the weekend crowd taking over Shoreline Resort and damaging what they are trying so hard to build back up!!
All the Best to Shoreline Resort!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for your recent review. In addition to the new improvements, we just received new appliances for the kitchen and next week we will receive our new recliners. Also, new curtains are set in next years’ budget. Everyone loves the beach and sometimes the weekends are a little busy. We appreciate each and every guest. Remember, I live on property and you can call me day or night if you have any issues or feel any discomfort during the period of your stay. Again, thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    107
    14
    11
    9
See reviews for
28
210
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Albany, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I'm always looking for a smaller, quiet hotel and the All Adult policy at Shoreline was a plus. I usually make my reservations based on trip advisor reviews and I was not disappointed. The gulf front king room was the perfect size. The rooms have been recently renovated so my mattress was new as was the refrigerator, some furnishings and bathroom fixtures (bathroom was actually a decent size also). The screened in balcony was great and had plenty of room to sit unlike some that you can barely turn around on. Nice pool (towels provided), plenty of lounge chairs and the grounds are very clean (staff is out cleaning every morning). The ocean is literally steps from the building - perfect! The breakfast selection is strictly continental, but I loved having a cup of coffee and cereal bar sitting by the ocean. The staff was so friendly and very helpful for all my questions. I'll definitely recommend and absolutely return!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate all the kind words and I will pass them along to our staff. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Overall great experience! The Shoreline Island Resort is an older property with a mom and pop vibe, and a very friendly and accomodating staff!

The poolside unit was a fully furnished 1 bedroom 2 bath and included a full kitchen. The price was great!

We walked right out of our unit and right on to the beach. We were able to rent 2 beach loungers with a cabana for only $10.00 for the day! You dont have to rent, they have free beach chairs, but we wanted a cabana. If you want a cabana, get out there early because they sell out fast.

It is an older place, and nothing fancy, but it was great for us, we didnt need fancy, we needed to relax at the beach, and relax we did! Because of the adult only policy it was very peaceful. We love kids, but sometimes we go on vacation to get away from ours!

We made lobster and crab legs for dinner in our kitchen and sat on our beachside patio and ate while watching the sunset and sipping champangne!!! Doesn't get much better than that!

We will definitely will be staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate all of your comments. We are so glad you had a relaxing time. Thank you for staying with us, we will look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Simply great, from the rate to the location via cleanliness and lovely staff. We stayed in garden king room which was fully equiped and of a good size. Just a hop to the lovely clean white beach. Wished we could have stayed longer than one night but they allowed us to use the facilities before check in and after check out so e stayed as long as as we could. St Johns Pass is just 5 mins drive away and full of lovely restaurants and shops.
Great reception staff.
Would definitely recommend and hope to go back.

Room Tip: Garden view also have gulf view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the staff. We are glad your enjoyed your one night stay and we look forward when you can come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We booked our stay because of the All Adult policy & the trip advisor reviews. The resort is clean but still can use some routine maintenance-painting is needed inside & out. They are replacing the TV's w/flat screens. They are going to replace the recliners (really needed) and the appliances. Hopefully they will put more kitchen items- everything was mismatched & old. Our room was cramped with over-sized dressers & entertainment units. The beds are good.
The pool area is nice & has lots of seating & umbrellas,with great access to a nice beach. We were sorry that there was no hot tub. The breakfast items were unappealing,but you do have a kitchen to make your own. Coffee is available all day!
Parking is a bit of a challenge on the weekend-but ok during the week. The rooms were very quiet.
Next time we have a short beach trip,we might check out this place again-the location is great & we love the no kids policy!

Room Tip: Every room has an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your suggestions and will take them into consideration as we are still doing replacements to our furniture, appliances, dishes, etc. The flat screen TV’s came in two weeks ago and our maintenance staff worked diligently to have them all replaced. The guests are very happy to have them. We appreciate your patience as we continue to upgrade our rooms and we look forward to your next visit and feedback when you return. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had a great time at Shoreline. First time we went away alone in a while. Very nice, clean, quiet and roomy. Not new, but definately "renewed" enough for us. Can't get any better gulf front property. Staff was vey friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your recent review and comments. I will be sure to pass them along to our staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We were very excited to find a hotel with no kids allowed. The room was a nice size for us and was clean. We had a small kitchen with provided utensils, though there were no scissors, ice cream scoop, flat spatula, or baking ware all of which caused us to improvise or change our meal plans. The screened in balcony was nice. The bed was comfortable. The tv was an old tube tv, but it did work and they have DVDs you can borrow if you wish. Wifi is almost a joke. 512k connection speed, so no streaming or heavy downloading unless you want it to take all day. Bathroom is nice and they provide a clothes line which I thought was fantastic. Overall, the room was comfortable enough.

Continental breakfast was terribly disappointing. No eggs, bacon, etc. only prepackaged sugary junk food. The donuts were moldy, so who knows how long they keep the stuff. It would be better to just not provide anything than provide expired unhealthy food.

The pool was nice size and lit at night. 8 foot at deep end. The beach access was ideal and they provide a shower to rinse off the sand before reentering the hotel area near the pool.

Housekeeping did a fine job cleaning on the days we wanted, though when we put up the do not disturb sign, the office called and asked if we wanted service. Apparently they don't understand what do not disturb means. Also, note that housekeeping does not clean the dirty dishes. Wasn't a big deal to us, but good to know.

The hotel staff was really nice and the surrounding area was nice as well. Parking was adequate for when we were there but I would worry about parking in season as the lot is quite small.

Definitely recommend ordering from Dragon Phoenix if you want Chinese take out as they have free delivery and their food was the best take out I have had in several years. Publix and Winn Dixie (grocers) are really close by as well as CVS.

Overall it was an okay experience. I would return to the hotel, but bring my own breakfast, some kitchen utensils, and come again in the off season.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We encourage our guests to give us feedback, both positive and negative, so that we may correct any issues or discomfort you or any guest may have felt during the period of your stay. We would like to bring to your attention that we have ordered and received our brand new HD TV’s for every room, and we are working to have them all operating within the next two weeks. Unfortunately, The State of Florida only allows us to provide pre-packaged goods for the breakfast. The staff and I will work with our breakfast vendors to see if we can improve the variety. The Wi-Fi is being upgraded to 3 mg and we hope to have it up and operating by January 1st. We certainly hope that you will consider staying at our resort in the future and are confident that you will be pleased with some of the changes being made. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shoreline Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Island Resort

Address: 14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent white sand beaches engulf Shoreline Island Resort, located between Clearwater Beach and St. Petersburg Beach. This family owned resort has blended many of the comfortable conveniences with leisure and recreational amenities you expect from a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Shoreline Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Island Resort Motel Madeira Beach Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shoreline Island Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.