We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value on Madeira Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shoreline Island Resort

Save Saved
You added Shoreline Island Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shoreline Island Resort
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Madeira Beach
Tampa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best value on Madeira Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

My wife and I have been going to Madeira Beach for over 3 decades. For the past few years the Shoreline has been our favorite motel. If you are looking for a fancy 5 star resort, you will be disappointed, but if you love the beach and can make do with a nice clean place at a reasonable price, you will be very happy.

Norm handled our reservations this time, and did a great job. Mario, the current manager, is a wonder at providing a staff that is genuinely friendly and conscientious.
The elevators are always available, even during check in and check out. A luggage cart is provided so getting your stuff from the parking lot to the room is a breeze. They have nice towels in the office to take to the beach or use by the pool, and a hamper poolside for when you are done with them.

The water pressure is excellent and the hot water unlimited. The air conditioner was quiet and efficient. The sink in the kitchen had a dish soap dispenser and a removable spout that doubled as a sprayer and made cleanup a snap. The bed was quite comfortable and the furnishings in good condition.

The TV was small but adequate, but why watch it when you have a balcony that overlooks the Gulf? And it’s nice and quiet! It’s adults only, so there are no kids to disrupt things. There is no restaurant and no bar, but no one minds. The guests are a mixed bag, from young to old, but all pleasant. Everyone is there for the same reason,
to experience this beautiful wonder of nature,
the beach at Madeira.

We look forward to staying at the Shoreline again this year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    99
    14
    9
    9
See reviews for
26
186
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
harrisburg, pa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Meant to review the Shoreline before. It is a wonderful place.... not HIGH end, but clean and comfortable and right on the white sandy beaches on the Gulf. Various accomodations are available, but the attraction for me is the beautiful (heated seasonally) pool and the fact that no one under 21 is allowed - even as visitors. It is not that I dislike children, but it is nice to be able to actually swim laps without getting jumped on or hit on the head with a ball or something. They recently updated the rooms and apartments. I do wish they would remove the screens from the oceanfront balconies because the screens kinda block your view of the Gulf. Staff is ver nice. If you want peace - this is your place! I hope to go back soon!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Wonderful location and staff. The rooms could use some updating but was clean. You can't beat the ocean front location. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We go to the gulf shores 2-3 times a year, mostly in Clearwater, but this was the best experience ever. The staff was super friendly and helpful, especially Mario. The room was the cleanest I had ever stayed in and spacious and comfortable. Beds were great. Fully equipped kitchen. Screened in balcony kept all bugs and birds out. Oceanview gorgeous. Beach uncrowded and clean. Close to everything, even had a continental breakfast. I would definitely recommend this to anyone without children because it is 21 and older. We will definitely be back in November!!! Thank you

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Tried to book a room, guy was rude. So did'nt stay. However, Johns Pass is a great place to visit, Went with

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redington Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Clean and spacious rooms, nice screened in balcony. We love that this is a quiet place without kids screaming and running around. Mostly older couples and with no bar on site, it's nice and peaceful. Pool is nice and beach is wonderful. We've stayed a couple of times and will be back again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed there on May 16-17 for two nights we had a blast the no children policy is a big plus. The room 475 had a beautiful view of the gulf. The beach was perfect and I would recommend this property to all. The room does need a little T.L.C but that would mean a higher price, and we booked this place for only $100.00 per night for an oceanfront room. I loved the staff all of them and I hope to be back to paradise someday. Go to Screwie Louie's bar for a great breakfast. I loved the food there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shoreline Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Island Resort

Address: 14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madeira Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Island Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent white sand beaches engulf Shoreline Island Resort, located between Clearwater Beach and St. Petersburg Beach. This family owned resort has blended many of the comfortable conveniences with leisure and recreational amenities you expect from a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Shoreline Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Island Resort Motel Madeira Beach Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shoreline Island Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.