We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adults only!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shoreline Island Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Shoreline Island Resort to your Saves list
Shoreline Island Resort
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Adults only!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Even though this is an older hotel in the Madeira Beach area, it is definitely worth checking out. We recently spent 4 days in a room with a king sized bed ocean front efficiency, and the room was great! We had 2 comfortable chairs to sit in, which is a great alternative to bed sitting. They have great internet service, and a pool which is kept at 88 degrees!! Every staff member was friendly and helpful, Add a continental breakfast, a balcony overlooking the gulf and an economical price--how could you ask for more? Just remember that this hotel is adults only; great for couples who want a getaway without the children or anyone looking for some peace and quiet.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for your recent review. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay! The staff and I look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    107
    14
    10
    9
See reviews for
28
202
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Had a great stay here and felt it was really good value. Really safe area, no problem in walking along beach to St Johns Pass at night, about 20 minutes away. The manager, Mike responded to our emails and accomodated our request for my wife's birthday. We had a great room with full kitchen and balcony, great for sunset. The beach is lovely with lots of wildlife to see. The hotel and all the staff have a real family warm friendly feel. The continental breakfast was a nice touch and to sit and watch the dolphins offshore from the breakfast room was an unexpected treat. Thanks to mike and his staff for a lovely stay, we'll be back, adults only rocks!

Room Tip: Pay for an ocean front king , its worth it for the views and screened balcony, be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for your recent review. I have passed your comments to the staff. We hope your wife enjoyed her birthday. Look forward to seeing you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Our room was clean and comfortable. Large room with full kitchen. The location is right on the gulf waters with beautiful white sand beach. The pool is heated to a very pleasant temperature. Add the continental breakfast, adult only deal, proximety to Johns Pass, and great price and this is a home run!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for your recent review. We’re glad you enjoyed your vacation. New beds arrived today and will continue weekly until all are replaced. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Again, thanks for the review and we all look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Ontario
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Vacationed there Jan 21-28. Lovely resort Motel. The motel is right on the beach and also has a heated and I mean heated pool. The staff were great. Continental breakfast was varied, lots to choose from. The room we stayed in (#340) had a lovely view of the Gulf. It was large with a king size bed, small kitchen with stove, microwave and fridge. The only thing about the room we didnt like was that the bed was just a wee bit hard for us. The average age in the motel during are stay was +55. Very quiet. If you young adults are looking for a party motel, this is not it. My wife and I are 45 and 47years respectively and really enjoyed the week. Will surely stay there again. ;)

Room Tip: Gulf side rooms are well worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Thank you for your recent review. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay. We are working on those beds and will replace 340 next. We appreciate your comments and if we can help in any way with your next trip to Florida please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We recently spent a week at the Shoreline in an Ocean Front King. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was simple but met our needs perfectly. After reading some of the reviews about the beds I was a little worried but we slept great! Will definitely return!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

The place was extremely clean (there always seemed to be some one cleaning some thing no matter the time of day and we never saw a maid but our room was cleaned when we returned at the end of the day), very well located (the waves were about 300 yards away fr/ our balcony during high tide), the price was fair (a tad high but not awful considering), the room had every thing we needed (cookware, dishes & flatware, glasses, &c), and the people were about as nice and polite as possible (every one had a greeting and a smile and we had issues on our end w/ making the trip and they were extremely understanding about changing reservations, &c.)
My only issues are minor and barely worth mentioning and probably more personal than any thing else (the furniture lay out in the room was odd and there was an ice maker in the freezer but it did not work. Apparently the "continental breakfast" is more "grab and go" than any thing else as there is no microwave or any way to heat the pastries offered).
All in all it is an excellent place to stay and will be high on the list should we return to Tampa area.

Room Tip: get a room w/ a balcony over-looking the gulf
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for your recent review. I have passed your comments to the staff. What a great idea about the microwave. Consider it done. We also will be adding oatmeal, and other healthier, selections to the breakfast soon. Unfortunately, the State of Florida requires that all items on the buffet be pre-packaged. Again, thank you for the comments and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Over all a wonderful place to stay.

PROS:
Clean & Spacious
Full Kitchen in the King Ocean Front rooms
Nice pool
Nice deck area with ample seating / lounging
Ocean front
Staff is great! Friendly & helpful.
Great central location- not far from John's Pass.
Hotel is Adult Only- which is great when swimming in the pool~!!! Don't be fooled into thinking that because it's adult only that there won't be kids around. There were still kids on the beach - if you're looking for a completely kid free place- find your own private island.
Read earlier reviews about people not liking the large tables in the rooms- but we found it very nice as it gave plenty of space for using the laptop & meals.
Seen dolphins several times from the comfort of our balcony.

CONS:
Shower curtain is too short & allows water to puddle in the floor.
Mattress is incredibly firm & both our backs hurt every morning from it.
Balcony is screened in- which I thought I would like- but didn't. It obstructs your view & you cannot take pictures from your balcony at all as it shows in the photos.
Breakfast consists of pre-packaged sugary sweets, breakfast bars, danishes etc,,,Coffee & juice.

Over all- we found our stay here a nice one. We would stay here again but would request a room without a screened balcony.

Room Tip: Request a room with out the screened balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
Thank you for your recent review. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay. I have given the staff your comments and they really appreciate them. We have replaced the shower curtains in most rooms and new beds are coming. Any other suggestions you may have, please pass them along. Again thank you and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shoreline Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Island Resort

Address: 14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent white sand beaches engulf Shoreline Island Resort, located between Clearwater Beach and St. Petersburg Beach. This family owned resort has blended many of the comfortable conveniences with leisure and recreational amenities you expect from a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Shoreline Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Island Resort Motel Madeira Beach Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shoreline Island Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.