We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found my new piece of paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shoreline Island Resort

Save Saved
You added Shoreline Island Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Shoreline Island Resort
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Madeira Beach
Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Found my new piece of paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Someone told me about this place and I must say I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! The rooms are all refurbished and fabulous! I am a fussy person with hotels but this place is great. Very comfortable beds, very clean and always nice and quiet. AND it's for adults only which I think is great. You must be over 21 to stay there. The beach is beautiful and not quite as wide as some beaches in the area which I love since I don't have to hike all my stuff very far. They don't have a restaurant or bar but that's not a problem since there are a few places right across the street. And Johns Pass is just a mile away with great shopping, entertainment and bars! I would highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Thanks for the recommendation. We really appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    92
    14
    8
    9
See reviews for
21
179
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Room was Adequate - fresh paint on all surfaces- nice pool area - good west coast Florida beach (not too wide like some) - Hotel is "adult only", nothing kinky , just no kids... which I have nothing against kids, I made one, but it was nice to not have the noise of little ones.
Fully outfitted kitchen, well almost, where the heck was the blender.
Complimentary continental breakfast was above average.
We enjoyed it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Thanks so much for the kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. I'm working on those blenders.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

we enjoyed staying here and chillin my husband and I.... love love it .....
everything very clean old time florida beach hotel but very clean and satisfying... will go bk always

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Thanks so much for the kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

This motel was quite impressive. The adults only atmosphere was conducive to a laid-back get-away that I took with a life-long friend of mine. The amenities were very satisfactory. The staff was both helpful and friendly. We were fortunate to receive a room upgrade at no extra charge - simply because it was available! Even though I was perfectly fine with the room I had reserved, I felt that the upgrade was a feat of outstanding customer service delivery. This property is an excellent value. I definitely hope to stay there again and would glady recommend it to others looking for a nice place to vacation in Florida!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Customer Service is the highest priority of our entire staff. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011 via mobile

When the words "adult only"come to mind, one can only imagine what debauchery lies behind those doors. But for the most part it was one of the best experiences we have had on the gulf coast. It was last minute and they were able to get us a top level ocean facing room with no reservation. The room was fantastic, my only complaint was the weird need for windows in the bathroom. All in all best view for the money and definitely will be a return for us. Could use better parking but definitely a great value. Thank you shoreline for all of your adult only pleasures.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2011
Thank you for your kind words. The staff and I want you to know that we really appreciate your staying with us and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

My husband and I were in need of some time away, since he was dignoised with cancer and need go get away but didn't want a lot of noise . What we found was the perfect spot with an ocean view that was fully equiped, not only in the room but also at the pool with towels, umbrellas and chairs, also had a wonderful layout for danish and coffee and orange juice for the perfect morning . The staff were top notch and more than helpful and seemed to be caring and more than willing to answer questions. The location is perfect distance to walk to John's Pass and enjoy a wonderful dinner and take in some sites. Will be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I have shared your comments with the entire staff. We look forward to your return. Our best wishes for a speedy recovery
Mike Kristen, Mario, Carson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

We have been staying here for more than 12 years and just completed a 9 day stay and I must say things are getting back to the way they used to be. They recently made a complete management and personnel change and that was long over due. Perception of an establishment starts at the front desk and for the last few years the people they had there were not pleasant to deal with. They more than likely lost more customers than they brought in. We were concidering going else where but we love the location and the beach. When you come to the office now you get a welcome to the Shoreline. ( I haven't heard that for a while)
All the rooms have been up dated and they look pretty good. All the staff they have now are pleasant and will take the time to talk to you. Any concerns that you bring up are addressed in short order. There was a group in the pool in their early twenties and they put a glass beer bottle on the edge of the pool. ( THIS IS A NO NO) The manager came out of the office, greeted them,picked up the beer and poured it into a cup and threw the bottle in the garbage can. The issue was addressed without making a big deal out of it. It was handled in a prfessional manner and it never happened again. ( A pure class act by the manager) So all of you that used to come and were turned off by the previous bad management and stopped coming should give the Shoreline another try. I am sure you will be pleasantly surprised by the changes that they have made.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2011
Thank you for your kind words. Your review of our hotel has been shared with the entire staff. More changes are in the works. New patio furniture and an expanded breakfast are waiting for you on your next visit. Again, thank you for passing the word.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shoreline Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Island Resort

Also Known As:
Shoreline Island Resort Motel Madeira Beach Hotel
Shoreline Island Resort Motel Madeira Beach Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Resort Madeira Beach, Florida
Address: 14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Island Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent white sand beaches engulf Shoreline Island Resort, located between Clearwater Beach and St. Petersburg Beach. This family owned resort has blended many of the comfortable conveniences with leisure and recreational amenities you expect from a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Venere, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Shoreline Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shoreline Island Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.