We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th Year Another Great One at Kima!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kima Condominiums Madeira Beach

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madeira Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kima Condominiums Madeira Beach
Save
You added Kima Condominiums Madeira Beach to your Saves list
14300 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708   |  
Hotel amenities
Pa.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“4th Year Another Great One at Kima!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is our 4th year and 4th different Condo at Kima. We have found the same "homey" feeling each year. Great location, easy to navigate the area, very laid back area. Lot of fun things to nearby. We made our reservation for 2014 on our second day's stay in 2013.

Room Tip: We have stayed on 4 of the 5 floors; loved them all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    12
    3
    7
    4
See reviews for
25
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Chuck is great to deal with; my suggestion, book early so you can try and get a good unit! Units have different owners and are furnished by their respective owners. Some are in excellent shape, others aren't. Unit 405 has seen better days for sure. Beds are very worn and uncomfortable due to sagging and living room furniture is no better. Only thing that kept us going was the gorgeous beach on the other side of the balcony! AC doesn't cool the condo as efficiently as it could. TV's in the bedrooms are old dinosaurs! Decor is old and outdated and the unit wasn't as clean as expected, especially the kitchen and balcony. Definitely needs a facelift! New fridge and new stove should also be added to the must-do list!
Building maintenance guy needs to retire in favor of a MUCH younger, MUCH less uptight person! I've never stayed in a place that has a more grumpy maintenance guy working for them. The pool was never clean, it always had debris in it and was never clear, always cloudy.

Room Tip: Ask when the suggested unit was last updated in order to get a great one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed in unit 204. It had updated decor including a flat screen tv in the living room. The beds were comfortable and the linens provided were high quality. The kitchen was stocked with all the dishes and utensils that you need for meals. You can stand at the kitchen sink and see the ocean through the sliding glass door.
The balcony is very large and extends across the living room and master bedroom. We had two nice aderondack chairs plus a table, lounger, and chair. The beach is right in front of you no matter what unit you are in. You can leave your beach chairs, etc out all day because you can see them from your balcony with no problem.
You have to use a key to get into the pool and on the beach. This is for security, but was a bit of a pain. I heard lots of grumbling about it during the week. The pool is small, but never got crowded. If you have a large group, you might look for another place, but for a small family trip, this was a great place. We would stay at Kima again.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are more updated than others. Corner units are larger with extended balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Today is our last day at Kima. It has been almost 10 years since our last stay. Our unit was awesome. It was very clean. It had beach chairs and toys for the kids. We also had a flat screen tv in our unit. We loved sitting out on the deck in the mornings drinking our coffee. We will definitely come back. Be sure to take your kids to Candy Kitxhen just a couple of blocks away!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

First time to Florida and we loved it. My sister, cousin and myself were able to spend 7 wonderful nights here. Wonderful Place. Great experience. The room was excellent. Plenty of room, clean and very secure. The pool wasn't very big, but was very relaxing to say the least. The beach was so calm, blue and peaceful. Not a lot of hustle and bustle. One of the best trips I've ever taken. Mr. Lunsford was great to work with. The balcony was awesome. With the views and watching the dolphins. The table and chairs were great to eat our lunch and watch the dolphins play. The lounge chair was great in the evenings and nights. I lounged there one night and was able to see a shooting star over the ocean (awesome!). Having the washer/dryer in the unit is a big plus too. This condo is close to alot of activities if you want to do more than relax. One afternoon, we went to St. John's Pass (about 1/2 mile away) and enjoyed the Dolphin Screamer (seen so many dolphins it was amazing) - would recommend that to anyone. St. John's Pass was nice for shopping and eating. You aren't far from Clearwater or St. Petersburgs - both nice places. Close to the airport. We flew in from West Virginia, rented a car and had a very enjoyable trip. Thanks again to Mr. Lunsford - he told me I wouldn't want to go back to Myrtle Beach - and he was absolutely right.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed in condo 305 for 3 weeks in Oct 2011. Condo was bright and spacious, 2 bedrooms with the master bedroom walking out on to the balcony. It also has a huge walk in closet. The Balcony was huge and the views great. Beach was clean and the sea perfect. Got a great deal from the owners via VRBO. Would recommend staying here. There was one 2 two minor things that needed attention but nothing major. I would suggest to owners to make a few new upgrades and it would be perfect.

Room Tip: we got condo 305, but if u got a corner unit, you would have a wrap around balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Booked #204 sight unseen as we needed a place last minute. Charles Lunsford runs a tight ship here, which was fine with us. Beach wasn't terribly busy; tenants and guests were all well-mannered and well-behaved. Rented during college spring break, but all the guests here appeared to be seasoned adults or parents with children. Were very comfortable here and considered ourselves extremely fortunate to be so comfortable here, not having even seen the place before.

If you want to party and carry on, my advice is to go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north end have larger balconies and overlook pool, which sits beside the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kima Condominiums Madeira Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kima Condominiums Madeira Beach

Address: 14300 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Madeira Beach
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Kima Condominiums Madeira Beach Hotel Madeira Beach
Kima Condominiums Madeira Beach Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kima Condominiums Madeira Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.