We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly home made ice cream!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candy Kitchen

Candy Kitchen
13711 Gulf Blvd., Madeira Beach, FL 33708
(727) 392-6803
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 Shopping in Madeira Beach
Attraction details
Appling, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Heavenly home made ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We just had the best homemade ice cream at the adorable Candy Kitchen! We chose Marti's Mix (chocolate ice cream with peanut butter, walnuts, & brownie chunks) & The chocolate brownie. Both were delicious!! We'll definitely be returning to try some of the other flavors!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    9
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awesome still love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Love this place all the old candy flavors of days gone by and some of greatest ice cream! Don't forget to check out the bathroom.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Very nice ice-cream and candy store”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Tried this wonderful place after our mini-golf at Smuggler's Cove. Half the store is selling ice-ceam and the other half carries all types of candy (gumballs, jellybeans, fudge, chocolate, salt water taffy, etc). Found the ice-cream delicious, with about 24 flavours available. Different types of candy are stacked on the walls, including some that one can no longer find in supermarkets.
We enjoyed the ice-cream sitting on the bench in the front porch, which was very memorable for the kids!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best ice cream!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This is my favorite ice cream of all time! It is homemade and delicious! The prices are great and good side portions. I have been going to candy kitchen for over 20 years and it is the best. The staff is friendly, the atmosphere is unique with decades of candy and homemade products! Candy kitchen is the best ice cream you will ever taste!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great treats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

The flavored ice and ice creams are excellent. The old time is fun and the staff is very nice. Parking is horrible but that's because they're busy!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Candy Kitchen also viewed

Madeira Beach, FL
Madeira Beach, FL
 
Madeira Beach, FL
 

Been to Candy Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candy Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.