We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good chicken wings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hooters - Johns Pass

Hooters - Johns Pass
192 Johns Pass Boardwalk West, Madeira Beach, FL
727-797-4668
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 61 Restaurants in Madeira Beach
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“good chicken wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Our visit wasnt too bad. Our server was savannah was attentive. But when we had the other servers seem air headed and not attentive. The food was pretty good. Great chicken salad and good wings. Their breaded shrimp was salty

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters - Johns Pass, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Hi there, hanks for stopping by! We enjoyed having you and hope to see you in again soon. Have an amazing day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    70
    31
    22
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farragut, iowa, USA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Location and Wonderful Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Eleven family members dropped in to Hooters on a Friday night. The staff was excellent. The food was great. The view was spectacular! We were able to take the kids to the beach to play with crabs before supper. I even saw a dolphin from the deck. I always enjoy this reastraut's food but this location seemed to be over the top great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attica, NY (A Suburb of Buffalo)
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Great Food...Service, Lacking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Went to Hooters for the First time in April 2014. I was pleasantly surprised by the food quality for a chain restaurant. I had fish tacos and my husband and 6 year old daughter both had burgers. We all enjoyed the meal. Service was quick, again I was surprised. It was a rainy day at the pass and being an open air boardwalk, everyone was clamoring for shelter in the restaurant and on the patio. Service was lacking personality. Our waitress was very... vanilla. She didn't go the extra mile and I don't even recall a smile or quick joke. Perhaps because of the nature of this restaurant where we arrived as family not a table of rowdy guys. Also upon arrival we were told we got the "last table" but inside four d an entire section of empty tables. Bathrooms were clean and atmosphere was upbeat.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters - Johns Pass, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Hi there. Thanks for leaving us a review. I'm glad to hear you and your family enjoyed our cuisine! I'm sorry to hear about the service you received though. I do hope you and your family will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, IN
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Long wait, incorrect preparation”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We ordered wings to go here one evening. They were not busy but it took almost 30 minutes for our carry out. We got to our hotel room and discovered nothing was how we ordered it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters - Johns Pass, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Hi there. I apologize for the experience you had with us and appreciate the feedback. Please look for a private message from me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome wings, if you like hot food, order the 911 hot sauce”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We liked everything, couldn't ask for a better weekend stay. We live in Tampa, but with working a lot, it felt great to get away, and was only a hour away trip.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters - Johns Pass, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Hi Lisa. I’m so glad to hear that you enjoyed hanging out with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters - Johns Pass also viewed

 

Been to Hooters - Johns Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hooters - Johns Pass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.