We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Latitude's - CLOSED

Latitude's
13205 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708
727 398 4103
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dayton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Tonight, we had dinner at Latitude's. We started off with a couple of drinks (they were out of our preferred vodka due to a run on the Bloody Mary Bar), but our drinks were good. We had the crab stuffed mushrooms for an appetizer. They were hot, fresh, and delicious. I recommend getting the roumulade sauce with them.
I had the fish basket (grouper bites) with sweet potato fries ($1.00 upcharge). My husband had the crab cake sandwich with the roumulade sauce on the side. He never likes the sauce and he liked THIS sauce. The total bill for two, two cocktails each, plus appetizers, was under $60. Prices were very good for the area.

The place was pretty quiet for a Sunday night, but there was live entertainment by a good singer/guitarist. We would definitely go back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    29
    27
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“decent enough but nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

the starters were very good but the main course (fish) was somewhate overdone.
The waitress was excellent and friendly, but the place itself was somewhat underwhelming

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“so so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The place was ok, the layout was weird. We had a party of 8 and we requested outside seating, we basically ended up with our own balcony seating-very nice. The food was ok-I had fried shrimp, my party had crab cakes and chicken alfredo-they both stated it was ok. Sweet pot fries were deemed the highlight of the food experience. The waitress was friendly and pleasant. It took along time to place our order but once done, the food came fairly quickly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Food is great,bur is a great place to kick back and enjoy,the out door seating is a wonderful place to enjoy a sunset dinner.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Food outstanding, only 2 servers on a wed night very quick and extremely nice...set the lights at a romantic appeal...fried stuffed mushrooms awesome!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitude's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Latitude's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.