We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Popular Tourist Attraction!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of John's Pass Village and Boardwalk

John's Pass Village and Boardwalk
12901 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708
800-944-1847
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Shopping in Madeira Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This world-famous small fishing village offers unique dining and shopping.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Popular Tourist Attraction!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015 NEW

We visit John's Pass Village every year while on vacation. It has several interesting shops with friendly staff and a variety of eating establishments, a couple of which feature live bands. The boardwalk is fun for the whole family, there's a variety of boat cruises and rentals and dolphin watches. The only complaint we have is for the lack of sufficient parking, but this is mainly due to the popularity of the Village.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    681
    517
    176
    26
    41
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shenandoah, NY
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Eclectic Shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015 NEW

John's Pass is an interesting collection of shops on the water in Madeira Beach, and includes a boardwalk.There are a lot of tourist-type businesses here, but they sell quite an eclectic assortment of items. Included are a wine shop, a cigar store where cigars are hand-rolled, clothing stores, restaurants, bars, a wonderful tea and spice shop, some lovely jewelry stores, and knick-knack shops. A dophin cruise and pirate cruise depart from the pier here. Not your run-of-the-mill shopping.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015 NEW

Liked how close we were to John Pass. Condo was quiet and very relaxing. Friendly employees at the front desk. Very friendly maintaince people.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Laska Beads & Glass”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015 NEW via mobile

My husband and I were on vacation for our anniversary and we made a beautiful necklace together. We paid for the necklace and left it there for the owner to put on a clasp. Went in the next day when the owner was "supposed" to be there and they were closed around 1600. The next day we went in to pick up the necklace and was told that the clerk charge me the wrong price and wanted another $20. I asked the clerk to give me a refund, she claimed she didn't know how. I then asked for her to contact the owner and again she refused. The owner was "supposed" to call me.... & never did!! Now we are back home with no refund or merchandise! This business is ran poorly and has awful communication amongst the employees.
Definitely advise against shopping here!

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 NEW

The boardwalk is super fun with lots of shops to go in to. There's incredible restaurants as well! Would LOVE to go back!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed John's Pass Village and Boardwalk also viewed

 

Been to John's Pass Village and Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage John's Pass Village and Boardwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.