We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Spend the Day” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Hut Bar and Grill

The Hut Bar and Grill
195 Boardwalk Place East, Madeira Beach, FL 33708
727 399 9559
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 57 restaurants in Madeira Beach
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Hernando Beach, FL
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Spend the Day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We went with friends to The Hut this weekend to have an early dinner. My husband and I had the burger sliders and the bbq sliders. The food was good and the server was fast and attentive. It was a fun place to spend some time and watch the birds. Everyone had a great time and was happy with their meal. There were 8 of us and normally in a group that size, someone gets a meal they don't like, but that wasn't the case here. Had a wonderful time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

51% Recommend
    27
    45
    30
    19
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
1 review
“nice atmosphere bad food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

waitress was nice; food was bad. wife had fried fish sandwich. I tried fish taco's neither were
any good. The mango Calida was good. ...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Lots of birds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This a cool looking place with a really big menu but the area down below has a lot of birds, I worried a bit about sanitation, since they let the birds walk around everywhere. The prices were a bit higher than other paces, but they have a fantastic open deck right on the water to sit at if you don't want to be down below. If you sit outside, watch your food, the birds will nosedive into you!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A lot of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The menu is vast and the food is very good. Service is fast but your not rushed. A lot to look at and you can even eat out on the pier. Great views, food and people.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluff City, Tennessee
1 review
“Not Worth the Price”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I was so excited to find another restaurant that served Grouper Wraps. No prices on the menu, but figured they would run about the same as all of the others. Went there and picked up our food, and got the shock of the price for a Grouper Wrap that had nothing served with it. No fries, no other types of side dish.Nothing. Just the wrap. You had to pay extra for any additions to the meal. Outrageous! Due to the price shock, my family won't be going back there.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hut Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Hut Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hut Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.