We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room OK. Breakfast needs work. ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Econo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   151 Woodlawn Road, Macclenny, FL 32063   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Macclenny
austin, tx
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Room OK. Breakfast needs work. ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Room was what one would expect for a good econolodge room. No bugs. Sheets and bed were ok. Breakfast: coffee muffins bagels pre packaged sausage and biscuit (not recommended) cereal. Two Waffle makers don't work. Chairs need cleaning. Staff is friendly.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
6
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buford, Georgia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

For an Econolodge, this place is pretty nice. We were just looking for a cheap, clean room to stop at for the night before continuing on our trip. This motel was just what we needed. The check-in and check-out process was quick and simple. My only complaints were that the lobby had a strong odor of cigarette smoke. It has obviously been smoked in a lot. The free breakfast was limited to waffles and cereal so we went to Burger King which is next to it. All in all except for when we were in the lobby, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffield, connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

the other reviews are correct here, this place is clean and excellent value, PETS OK TOO
Went to woodsy bar b q and that was excellent also. It is nice to find a good value and good food nearby. Beds are comfy and hope to get a good sleep.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, FL
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The management and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and the beds comfy. They go out of their way to please. There is a laundromat on site, and restaurants nearby. While the motel is next to I-10, if you ask for a room in the front, there is no freeway noise to contend with. Rooms are inexpensive and you just can't beat the value. We stay here every road trip we make as we always have to travel through here to get out of Florida.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Top Contributor
441 reviews 441 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 164 cities Reviews in 164 cities
346 helpful votes 346 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

I read mixed reviews on this property, but decided to take a chance on it as the choices in the small town of Macclenny are few. I was shocked when I walked into the room. While not new, it was immaculate. The beds were also very comfortable witch is important to me as I have a bad back. The place was so clean I thought I'd have to find some dust or dirt someplace, and it almost became a game. I checked the tub of course, nothing but shining white. I checked along the walls, not a bit of lint or dust. I checked under the phone, over the picture frames, and under and behind the tv, and not a speck of dust. The rug, while older was clean and stain free. I can't remember ever staying in a hotel that was this clean. When we left, I told the desk clerk that the staff did an excellent job and should be praised for the work they did and the obvious pride they took in their work. One suggestion I would like to offer everyone is check out the rooms before signing in, and don't be afraid to walk away. I did this several times as our trip continued between Sebastian, Fl and Baton Rouge, LA. If you're passing through Macclenny and need a place to stay, give the Econo Lodge a try. I would stay there again any time I found myself in the area. We don't usually stay in lower end hotels, but this time it worked out fine for us.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

I hadn't stayed in an Econo Lodge for years because of how dumpy the last one I stayed in was. After I read the reviews for this one, I decided to take a chance. I'm glad I did. The place was clean and it was a pleasure to stay there. It was Christmas week, and the staff was having their Christmas party, but the service was still great. I will be a repeat visitor here on my next trip south.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

Pros: large room
Cons: everything else

I arrived during a bad storm. Otherwise I would have left and found somewhere else to stay. The one-bed room was huge, with mismatched furniture scattered about trying to fill the space. The carpet was worn. The linens were marginal. Sound insulation was nonexistent. The toilet ran all night. The staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. The breakfast was poor. But the biggest issue was with the air conditioner. Whenever it ran (noisily), the room stank and my sinuses clogged up. I got very little sleep that night. At checkout, the woman at the desk seemed uninterested in the a/c and toilet issues.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 151 Woodlawn Road, Macclenny, FL 32063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Macclenny
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Macclenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Macclenny
Macclenny Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.