We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Fried Shrimp In The Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of J's Seafood

J's Seafood
1507 Tennessee Ave, Lynn Haven, FL 32444
1-850-571-5604
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 41 Restaurants in Lynn Haven
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Dothan, Alabama
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The Best Fried Shrimp In The Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We've eaten at J's several times. We always order their great fried shrimp basket because of the quality of freshness and generous portion of large shrimp. The shrimp aren't greasy either. The price is so reasonable too. It's a casual, local restaurant with friendly folks who appreciate your business.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    6
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Fried Seafood Platter!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Got the 'World's Largest Seafood Platter' last week, enough for two or more, and it was the very best fried seafood we've eaten in years!!! It was cooked to perfection! Not in the least greasy either, and the prices are as excellent as the food. It has an extremely casual setting and everyone is so nice, funny, and pleasant. Can't wait to visit again real soon. So far, it's the best Panama City has to offer. We live here and have been looking for good seafood all summer. This is the place!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious seafood near Panama City airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I was leery because I wanted a place with some non-fried options, which J's didn't have, but the fried fish, shrimp, and scallops were all really delicious--very light, and not greasy. The lunch combinations are a great value, with lots of food at a reasonable price. The fries and cole slaw were excellent too. Casual, with a friendly and cheerful atmosphere and great service. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

The condo owner beside us told me about this place so we set off to find it.
My wife had the Baked Jalepeño Oyster
I had the fried shrimp and fish platter. My boys had the shrimp and chicken quesadillas
The owner chatted with us the whole time thanking us for coming and assuring us that we weren't too late to order(it was 15 min before closing)
The J's sauce was very good. I love dipping fish , shrimp and fries in it.
Excellent overall. I would go back for sure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food and huge portions!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I live locally and always take out of towners here for shrimp. 12 shrimp in a basket and the potato salad is great. Can't beat the price! It's not fancy by any means but the service is good and the food is worth the trip.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J's Seafood also viewed

Lynn Haven, Florida Panhandle
Lynn Haven, Florida Panhandle
 
Lynn Haven, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to J's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage J's Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.