We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast, Busy Place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Breakfast Nook

Breakfast Nook
1532 Land O Lakes Blvd Ste A, Lutz, FL 33549
(813) 948-4041
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 71 restaurants in Lutz
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast, Busy Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The Breakfast Nook was REALLY busy when we arrived. In spite of that, we got right in. My wife's breakfast was quite good. My biscuits and sausage gravy were ok. Home fries were to die for though!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    20
    16
    10
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Land O' Lakes, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good ol fashion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

For a good old fashion breakfast or lunch this is the place. Outside seating is an added benifit. Sitting inside by the stone fireplace is cozy too.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A Decent Brunch Spot in Lutz”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

A pretty typical breakfast/lunch spot. Its near where I live and I like to support locally owned businesses so I will often choose it over other Lutz/Tampa spot, but if you're looking for something fancy or to get a mimosa with your omelette this is not the place for you. However the food does have a nice, homemade feel that can be lacking at chain brunch spots.

Wait time can be unfortunately long, but you do get free coffee while you wait and the service is attentive. They have an outdoor patio that I believe is dog friendly, but call ahead to make sure.

Overall, I recommend. Its average, and average is perfectly fine if you're looking for some eggs or a BLT.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
1 review
“Pass this place by...... there are too many better choices close by.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Cozy little neighborhood eatery.. too bad the food is not that good or their prices... I tried it....and won't be back...... Pass this place by...... there are too many better choices close by.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, FL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We decided to try this place out after hearing a lot of good things about it. We were seated at an outside table and the service was horrible. Unfriendly and took forever. It was a pretty warm morning and seeing the condiments just sitting out in the sun was a little unappetizing. Food was good, but lets be honest, it is pretty hard to screw up breakfast.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breakfast Nook also viewed

 

Been to Breakfast Nook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breakfast Nook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.