We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'd definitely go back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brewtown Burgers

Brewtown Burgers
19255 N. Dale Mabry Hwy., Lutz, FL 33548
813-929-7729
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 72 Restaurants in Lutz
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Description: BrewTown Burgers is an up-beat, fun, family friendly burger joint and sports bar in Lutz, Florida. Serving hand crafted burgers, sandwiches, wings and much more! There's something for everyone at BrewTown Burgers.
SE USA
Top Contributor
356 reviews 356 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“We'd definitely go back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The service was good - friendly and knowledgable.
The burgers were quite good - juicy and done just right.
If you're into the TV watching there are plenty of TVs.
We would return and have the burgers or try something else.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Had the piggyback burger, it was great! Pulled pork and coleslaw on a burger, genius. Great beer selection as well. Will be going back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Quick lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Walked in the door and it was seat yourself. sat down waiter took our drink order then disappeared when we finally got a waiters attention we ordered the build your burger which was very delicious I ordered the Guinness burger with waffle fries both were delicious my mother enjoyed her salad and she enjoyed her burger also little slow but would recommend this restaurant to people that live in lutz Florida

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Very Happy to find this place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We live in the area and have been waiting for a place like this to open. Good food, we had the wings and burger, very friendly staff, and best of all for us, one of our favorite wines, for $5.00 a glass. Sports bar with plenty of TV'S.ENJOY

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Great New Sports Bar/Grille”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I decided to give BrewTown a try on Sunday to watch some football and grab a bite to eat and I am glad I did. The food was fantastic, they have a great beer selection, and the staff are extremely friendly and efficient. It seems they have only been open for two weeks but it is operating like its been open for a lot longer! The only drawback I noticed was it was only beer/wine and not full liquor, but I was told that it was a zoning issue and they are working with the county to get it changed and then they will serve liquor. They have about 15 brand new tv's so catching whatever sporting event you are into should not be a problem. I can't wait to head back and work my way through the menu!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewtown Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Brewtown Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brewtown Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.