We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwiches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fresco Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fresco Pizza
18853 State Road 54, Lutz, FL 33558
(813) 949-7400
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 72 Restaurants in Lutz
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Odessa, Fl
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

If good food, that doesn't require good service is important, then this is your place. Very good hot sandwiches, and the pizza is okay. Service, well, not what I would go here for.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A gem in the search for the best pizza around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I are always searching for "great" pizza and we found it here. I especially like that you can order it by the slice, and it is a big slice. Reminded me of the pizza we had in NY. Crust is perfect and it has just the right amount of tangy sauce. Usually order a slice with a side salad, which is also very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sky
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice pizza crust... thin not cracker thin.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Fast service and with plenty of options.

If you only want a slice, they will sell you the slice. If you need a pizza without the red sauce... they will make it your way too.

I really do like their crust... it's thin but not cracker thin... huge difference!

I'll go back... just wish they had chicken wings for my kids who dont like anything with sauce but overall, they have plenty of pizza options.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza and More!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I have eaten at Fresco Pizza in the Sunlakes Shopping Center on SR 54 on a number of different occasions and have never been disappointed by the quality of the food. Besides offering great versions of the round New York style pizza and the square Sicilian style pizza with a wide variety of toppings to choose from, they also have a nice selection of hot and cold subs and traditional Italian entrees. The quality of the food is outstanding and the portions are very generous. They do offer several desserts, but I always order the cannoli, which has always been a great end to the meal. They do not offer wine or beer but they welcome BYOB and provide glasses and no corkage fee. The staff, led by owner Lenny and Master Chef Luigi, are very friendly and the atmosphere is inviting, clean and well maintained.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresco Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Fresco Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fresco Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.