We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Margaritas (and food)!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elsa's Mexican Restaurant

Elsa's Mexican Restaurant
18450 US Hwy 41, Lutz, FL
1 813.948.3572
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 72 Restaurants in Lutz
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Land O Lakes, Florid
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Margaritas (and food)!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Elsa's has become our favorite Mexican restaurant in the area. The food has always been very good, hot and plenty of it. The "Bad Juan" margaritas are really great too! The service has always been good when we have been there and the staff friendly. They have implemented a special $20 menu for 2 which includes appetizer, entree and dessert and is more than enough for my husband and myself.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    11
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice Family Restaurant - Nothing Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Dinner last night - 4 adults; 2 teens; 4 children (under 10) - $150.00. All in all - a nice outing. Nothing special; but, average to good food. 3 enchiladas for me; cheese burgers for kids; etc. Nothing spicy. Extra charge for jalapeno peppers, service ok. We would go back. .

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good, not great. But we will probably come back.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

The chips and salsa were a good start. I wouldn't call it a Mexican restaurant. More like a restaurant with Mexican food, pizza and wings. The super burrito was good and my wife and son liked the chimichanga. It was nice and clean. Staff was friendly. No real complaints

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“GREAT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

The manager and sarah the waitress is awesome, me and some friends come atleast 3 times a week and can say I have never been dissapointed! Great Queso and an Excellent chef always prepares food on Point!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Gross inedible food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I ordered a burger and was served what first appeared good. Raw ground meat! Gross...Then the manager that came over acted like it was my fault and he was doing me a favor by no charging my for something raw and inedible. This place is a joke. Bathroom smelled of urine and no soap. So how are the employees washing their hands? Gross again! I really want to like this place because I live and love Lutz. This place is not treating my fellow Lutz customers right. I truly left feeling ashamed and embarrassed that this place is in our great city.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elsa's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Elsa's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elsa's Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.