We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best BBQ I have had in a long time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 4 Rivers Smokehouse

4 Rivers Smokehouse
1869 W State Rd 434, Longwood, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 119 Restaurants in Longwood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best BBQ I have had in a long time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The brisket was the bomb and you have to have the mac and cheese. This is a very nice bbq place with huge variety, fast service, fair prices. When we walked up the line was out the door but it goes fast. They even had fried black eyed peas! Huge bakery/dessert choices as well. Cupcakes were awesome. We tried all of them!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    39
    22
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Catering!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

From the beginning at scheduling our tasting to clean up at the end of the night of our wedding, our experience with 4 Rivers in Longwood was amazing.

Kelli was our catering person and always kept everything simple and perfect for us. She listened to everything we wanted and made sure it happened.

Our servers for the night of our catering were smiling the whole night and were more than eager to help us with anything we needed.

Our entire experience with 4 Rivers for the catering of our wedding was incredible.

We HIGHLY recommend them for anyone looking for a unique twist for your wedding catering or any next catered event where you want great food and service!

- Lauren & Ric.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We went back a second time during our 6 day Orlando trip because it was so good! Even my other half who is a vegetarian & only ate the meat free sides liked it so much, we got take out to fly back with us to England! The fried okra was particularly good. The cakes & ice cream are excellent too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Tasty BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Try the sliders, you can pick three different sandwiches, they're all delicious. Everything tastes homemade. My favorite side has to be the sweet potato casserole, but all of them are awesome.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Brisket brisket brisket!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten at all of the 4 Rivers restaurants in the Central Florida area, I love it.
I am a self claimed barbecue connoisseur,
Their ribs and brisket rank very high on my list of BBQ joints in FL.
I recommend them to anybody who I know is passing through an area that they are in.

Win.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 4 Rivers Smokehouse also viewed

 
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to 4 Rivers Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 4 Rivers Smokehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.