We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Resort at Longboat Key Club

Save Saved
You added Resort at Longboat Key Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resort at Longboat Key Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   220 Sands Point Road, Longboat Key, FL 34228   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Longboat Key
1 review
“Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My fiance and I came to this resort for my birthday in hopes of having a peaceful,relaxing weekend without traveling to far from home. This resort exceeded our expectations. The room was incredible with breathtaking views. It was very spacious and clean. Waking up to the sounds of ocean every morning was definitely a plus as well. The service, from the spa down to beachside was nothing short of perfection. Everyone was happy to assist you in anyway . The beachside beds really topped it of for us. To lay comfortably out by the water all day was priceless. The bad weather just seemed to blow around us all wkend. This is definitely going to be a place we visit more often. #hiddenjem

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    153
    78
    26
    16
See reviews for
219
199
6
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a weekend here as a gift for our wedding. We stayed in a lagoon room in the building directly across from the lobby. It was the perfect size room with a kitchen! We had a little living space, a comfy bed, two doors to the balcony and a nice bathroom.

We enjoyed the beach service the most! They brought you chairs, umbrellas, drinks and lunch! All you had to do was decide when you wanted to get back in the water :)

We ordered room service for breakfast and it was lovely. The man who delivered it was absolutely pleasant.

We were only there a short time but we enjoyed it. There were a lot of kids too. We dont have any children but it seemed like it was a fun place for families.

Room Tip: It depends what youre looking for! The lagoon room was beautiful! We watched the snook every night a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The villas are awesome. Nice kitchen with everything you need for preparing food. The food and wine is all you need to bring. Washer&dryer. Lovely eating area inside as well as out on a big deck. Nice size living room and nice kingsize bed in bedroom area. Lots of closet space. Big nice vanity space and separate water closet with tub/shower. Beach area is the best. Big cabanas set up for the guests daily. Big fluffy towels furnished by the resort. Great pool and pool area. Good restaurant in main lodge. Grounds are beautiful. Lots to do. My husband loves golfing there. I love shopping across the bay at St. Armand's Circle. Just the cutest and quaint little shops arranged in a huge circle. All kinds of shop, cafés,restaurants, ice cream palors, just to name a few. If I was told my vacation had to be at the same place every year forever and I got to choose, this would be the place. Love this place.

Room Tip: A villa on the canal can give you a view of manatees. A villa on the golf course is great too. Bigge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As an Anniversary gift we go to Longboat Key and enjoy the golf, the beautiful location and the great rooms at the beach. They have a Florida resident special. It is a real treat and we feel pampered by all the staff. The rooms and views are wonderful . Whether walking along the beach, biking, eating in their restaurant or playing golf it is all very classy. When the hotel staff know that it is a particular occasion that you are celebrating they make you feel special. Last year they upgraded our room and this year a wonderful bottle of champagne was sent up to our room and set up for us. The staff are very friendly and always smiling and make you feel special being there. A Beautiful hotel and a wonderful relaxing spot on the gulf.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've been coming here for the last 4 years. Last year was, disappointing to say the least. Initially we weren't going to come back, but decided to give it one more try this year. We are glad we did. Not sure what happened last year, but Opal bought the resort a few months after our visit, and changed it for the better. The changes weren't dramatic, as the resort looks the same (thankfully). But the small changes, like added decor and furniture, helped. The more pleasant changes we observed, were the personnel changes. Some personnel were familiar, some different, but ALL were more than friendly and attentive.
Check in was painless; the room was clean with minor decor changes that were nice and the grounds were well kept. Last year the beach was awful but this year it was awesome. Sarasota brought over some new sand and the resort kept it well groomed. I gotta add the beach attendants were all great. Plus, now along with drinks, their serving food on the beach.
The food was great. I don't know if there's a new chef, but everything we ate was delicious. The food in the resort restaurant was worthy, if not already, of Michelin rating. No joke.. The only issue I had, and they did it last year, was the resort automatically adding a 20% tip. I normally do, but I like the option left up to me, and if you're not familiar with their practice, or paying attention, you'll add more.
Front desk/concierge service was helpful and painless. Golf (resort side this year) was fun. The course was well kept and pleasant to play on. Carts w/ lasers and Callaway rentals: fantastic..
So all in all, it was great and we're so glad we went back.

Room Tip: Get a room in building 2 or 3 and go higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great stay here. The rooms are clean and modern. The beach is beautiful and the staff is nice. The pool is good and the tennis facility is phenomenal. I would definitely stay here when visiting Sarasota.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I took my wife to this hotel for a summer vacation week. As soon as we got to the hotel we felt relaxed. We had a great lunch poolside and then decided to go to the beach. The view was spectacular. Soft white sand and not a huge beach crowd as it is on private property. We had a oceanview suite which was decorated very nicely. I really reccomend this hotel. It is very costly from November thru May but is affordable during summer months...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resort at Longboat Key Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort at Longboat Key Club

Address: 220 Sands Point Road, Longboat Key, FL 34228
Location: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Longboat Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Resort at Longboat Key Club 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Four-Diamond private beach front resort just off the coast of Sarasota. Elegantly appointed suite accommodations feature a kitchen, washer/dryer, private balcony and twice daily housekeeping. On-site amenities include six restaurants, championship golf, all new Tennis Gardens, Spa, fitness center, marina, year-round Kids Klub and miles of white sand beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Resort at Longboat Key Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longboat Key Club Hotel Longboat Key
Longboat Key Club And Resort
Longboat Key Resort
Longboat Key Hotel
Longboat Key Club Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort at Longboat Key Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.