We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Resort at Longboat Key Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Resort at Longboat Key Club to your Saves list
Resort at Longboat Key Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   220 Sands Point Road, Longboat Key, FL 34228   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$75 Daily Resort Credit
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Longboat Key
Certificate of Excellence
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This was our second trip to this great resort. We had a two bedroom suite on the third floor. Went with family and enjoyed every minute.. The condo like property have rooms with all facilities..Modern, Clean.and well managed. We ate both on and off the property as local retaurants are pretty good. Fabulous beach. Friendly staff.. Not cheap but worth the money.
St amands Circle just a short drive. Tennis and golf if you want too.
This will be our regular end of summer spot..

Room Tip: 4th floor ocean view. spectacular sun rise and set.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benninghove, Manager at Resort at Longboat Key Club, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Jack R:

Thank you for returning to our resort for a second time. I'm very pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and you found the resort Modern, Clean and well managed. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Yours in hospitality,

Rick Benninghove
Director of Resort Operations
Longboat Key Club and Resort
rick.benninghove@longboatkeyclub.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    208
    99
    29
    18
See reviews for
274
271
8
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Good location, food and service were great! We'll be back! Very relaxing! Pleasantly surprised with how nice the whole experience turned out! The only thing we have to complain about is there wasn't any jet skis to rent. Otherwise I would recommend highly!

Room Tip: Beach view a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have Stayed at LBK club resort visiting family for over 20 years. The hotel is the best opiton on Longboat and has great options of Tennis, Golf, Beach and Pool which make for a great array of activity for a family.
The resort is tired, both in physical appearance and in service. It is clean and has all the ammentities, but really needs a face lift and finishing school for a lot of the staff on service.
Again, the location is fantastic as is the setting, but there is room for improvement.
The rates are not commnensurate with the level of accomodations or service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel is very clean and has everything for to enjoy a good time: the most gorgeous beach at the golf of Mexico, nice pool and great restaurants for a family o a romantic dinner. The location is also convenient for shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: I love suit rooms, it has a seating area with kitchenette and a large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I am so sad to be writing this review because I have been visiting the Longboat Key Club annually for five years and always had a good experience. I am sorry to say that this property has gone downhill since new management took over last year. My husband and I checked in for a few days for leisure. The rooms were dirty, the service was terrible and the overall experience was so drastically different from previous years that we almost checked out of the hotel. The rooms are in dire need of refurbishment, but at the very least the hotel should get a cleaning crew in there and give each room a deep cleaning. There was dust everywhere: behind the beds, in the drawers, behind the night tables and on the mattress (I checked). I have included pictures of the drawers (notice the hair) and the light switch (notice the dust) taken on the day we checked in. We used to love going to the property - please bring the old Longboat Key Club back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Room was a nice size with microwave and refrigerator. On first entering the room looked really nice but after being there a few days it became apparent that it needed to be updated. The beds were really hard and uncomfortable and had to call for a foam pad to be put on the bed. Also found cheerios behind the night stand when I plugged in my charger.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This hotel has a great location! Very clean. Only thing it is need of updating. Still in the 80's. Rooms are big. Staff is very nice and helpful. Registration gal upgraded us to a suite which was very nice to have two seperate rooms with kids.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Resort at Longboat Key Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort at Longboat Key Club

Address: 220 Sands Point Road, Longboat Key, FL 34228
Location: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Longboat Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Resort at Longboat Key Club 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Four-Diamond private beach front resort just off the coast of Sarasota. Elegantly appointed suite accommodations feature a kitchen, washer/dryer, private balcony and twice daily housekeeping. On-site amenities include six restaurants, championship golf, all new Tennis Gardens, Spa, fitness center, marina, year-round Kids Klub and miles of white sand beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Resort at Longboat Key Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longboat Key Club And Resort
Longboat Key Club Hotel Longboat Key
Longboat Key Resort
Longboat Key Hotel
Longboat Key Club Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort at Longboat Key Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.