We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite hotel ever!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Resort at Longboat Key Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Resort at Longboat Key Club to your Saves list
Resort at Longboat Key Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   220 Sands Point Road, Longboat Key, FL 34228   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Longboat Key
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Our favorite hotel ever!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Longboat Key Club is absolutely our favorite hotel we have ever stayed at! We love how it's not cheesy hotel furniture and linens. Everything is clean and modern. We got married here back in July and they took care of everything! Our family and friends all stayed there and said that, although it is a bit pricey, it was well worth the money. Once you are there, you don't need to leave. One piece of advice is to remember that they do add 20% tip to everything, including drinks, so watch out for that so you're not over-tipping. You will LOVE this resort! It is right on the beach and everything about it is perfect! It's the most relaxing place we have ever stayed. We have now stayed probably 6 times, and it's been worth every cent we spent. Don't be afraid to do the lagoon view over the beach view, we actually find the lagoon view relaxing and calm and we love the view of all the boats. The best part about this resort is the short trip to St. Armand's Circle and all the wonderful restaurants and shopping in that area. Make sure you eat at Columbia restaurant in the circle and be sure to grab lunch at the New Pass Bait Shop between the resort and the circle....it's the best! I have also used the spa at the resort....they did our manicures and pedicures before the wedding, and it's awesome. The whole atmosphere of this resort is perfect!

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful. If you do the cheapest guest room, you will not have a washer/dryer or a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    168
    82
    27
    16
See reviews for
228
221
6
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

We spent 5 nights there last month and really enjoyed it. Our lagoon view club suite was very comfortable and had everything we needed. The beach and pool facilities were great and the staff there was terrific. The fitness center was above average and we had some great matches on the har tru tennis courts.

The only area for improvement was the front desk staff. It began with a variance in the nightly rate and a "you better have a written confirmation" response. On a couple of other occasions, they gave lackluster responses to our inquiries. The staff here was not up to the high standard of the rest of the resort.

We hope to return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

The resort was beautiful! All the amenities you would expect from a golf/beach resort. The staff was friendly and attentive, too. The bartender, Brad, at the poolside bar is awesome! Our guest room was one of the smaller rooms on the first floor, but I wouldn't recommend it. You can hear quite a lot of noise from other guests if there happens to be a party outside. My parents had a room on the fourth floor and didn't hear a thing. Also sound travels too well from one room to another if you have a room that adjoins another. We could hear every word being said by our neighbors. That being said the room was clean, decorated nicely and cozy. Lighting in our room was a bit lacking, but could have been because our room faced northwest and again was on the first floor.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor and consider spending the extra money for a club suite. The regular gu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011 via mobile

We go here every year and it never disappoints. The property consists of 5 buildings, with either ocean, lagoon or golf views. For a family of four we always get a Jr. Suite that has everything you need from home, dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, microwave, etc. Every room has a fantastic usable balcony, can't beat having coffee on it in the mornings. The pool isn't as large as many resorts but somehow is the perfect size. There's a bar by the pool where the bartender put on a "snow" show for the kids by throwing shaved ice up into ceiling and it came raining down. The kids loved it. Casual restaurant outside serves really good food. Pool service is stellar, even at the beach! Which is THE best thing. Take a walk on the attached boardwalk and there you are, beach attendants ready to help you with chairs and cabanas, all at NO extra charge. The water is stupendous. Warm, turquoise blue, absolutely perfect. Heading into town at night within a short drive is another high point. St. Armands circle awaits with shops and restaurants. The best is Tommy Bahamas. Food and service are top notch, perfect for adults and kids. Ice cream at Kilwins ends a perfect day. There really is no place better or more relaxing. This hotel does it all right.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We've stayed here a number of times, including our honeymoon, and can say enough wonderful things abou the LBK Club and Resort. First of all the views are spectacular and you will feel like you on an exoctic island in the bahamas without ever leaving the country! The water is crystal clear and there are sailboats to rent which will really take you to see the sights. The service is amazing and the staff so helpful. We are tennis players and we loved playing tennis at the resort. John Woods is the head of the tennis program there and he is so kind and helpful we just wanted to hang at the tennis club all day. The food at the club is exceptional! You are so close to great shopping and all the sites. There is no place else like this on Longboat Key. Don't miss it!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

The LBKC was a great stay for us. We are a family from 5 to 71 and the hotel catered to all our needs. The beach staff was exceptional and would setup all the umbrellas/charis we needed quickly and efficiently. Thanks to all the friendly staff. The resort was wonderful and our room was very spacious. We reserved a two-bedroom suite with kitchen and it fit us just right. We were able to make our breakfasts and head out to the beach, then return for lunch (when the sun was at its strongest). Since we had a balcony with a beach view, we'd lunch out there to enjoy it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very close to the beach access so it's very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Top-notch facility all around. Friendly staff, clean room, great pool and beach, great food on site! I have stayed here twice now and would recommend it to anyone wanting an enjoyable and relaxing gulf front stay! Nearby Sarasota and St. Armands circle are enjoyable as well.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resort at Longboat Key Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort at Longboat Key Club

Address: 220 Sands Point Road, Longboat Key, FL 34228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Longboat Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Resort at Longboat Key Club 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Four-Diamond private beach front resort just off the coast of Sarasota. Elegantly appointed suite accommodations feature a kitchen, washer/dryer, private balcony and twice daily housekeeping. On-site amenities include six restaurants, championship golf, all new Tennis Gardens, Spa, fitness center, marina, year-round Kids Klub and miles of white sand beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Resort at Longboat Key Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longboat Key Club And Resort
Longboat Key Club Hotel Longboat Key
Longboat Key Resort
Longboat Key Hotel
Longboat Key Club Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort at Longboat Key Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.