We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Enjoyable” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4711 Gulf Of Mexico Drive, Longboat Key, FL 34228   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Longboat Key
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Not Enjoyable”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Dated musty smelling room. Pool closed very early, and property was just "ok." If you want to be on a secluded beach and dont care about the room quality, it might be ok for you. Wasn't enjoyable for me.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBKGM, General Manager at Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your visit to Longboat Key, but would welcome another opportunity to serve you once the hotel has been fully renovated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    238
    95
    63
    50
See reviews for
211
290
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upper Brookville, NY
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I did not book this trip and it was my bad for not checking TRIP ADVISOR until it was too late only to find that this hotel was basically closing for a major renovation the second the door hits me in the butt...arrived at 9:30pm...No restaurant, no bar no anything at that hour...already preparing my exit as soon as I could book another hotel! The morning sun on Long Boat Key can change your perspective very quickly. I decided to give it a day...I am still here ....this review will not benefit anyone in the short term as you will not be in this hotel for at least a year and a half...but I hope that a year and a half from now I am the first review people see and learn a few things about this special part of Florida. I have to put aside the hotel (because it WANTS to be renovated!) but the staff here is kind and helpful and almost feel bad for you AND the hotel and will do everything in their power to make you happy. Imagine how great they will be when this place gets all polished up!

Since I can't disparage a hotel you will never experience I will let you know that if you want quiet, unaffected, peaceful and beautiful warm turquoise water then this is the place. But I must stress that for some it may be TOO quiet...in season the bar and restaurant close at 10 and you are not near anything. However, very handy that the Hilton has a free shuttle to St. Armand's Circle ( and apparently any requested restaurant /bar within a ten minute drive). I cannot stress how important and helpful this is (but please tip your driver! My man Dan does everything!) For those not in the know, St. Armand's Circle is THE spot with shopping and restaurants galore and you will really appreciate this shuttle! Once you start to experience this area you will definitely return....

As for the beach....don't even get me started! The pool is small (don't know what it will be like in a year and a half) but a temperature challenged New York wimp like myself could not be bothered with a pool....God has provided a bathtub in the form of the Gulf Of Mexico so the pool is really just a waste of time. This beach is beyond....

So ...one star for the beach, one star for the staff, no stars for the hotel....come back when it is pretty...I know I will!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBKGM, General Manager at Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at the Longboat Key Hilton and for providing feedback regarding the level of service you received. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

It will be sad to see this hotel close for 18 months, it is the best place to stay on Longboat Key. We have been coming here for over 30 years. Truly magnificent. My 4 children have come to make this hotel the first place to take friends and family for stays at this hotel. My one son got married here , and I have taken so many people here that have come to visit us from England and the U S. I can not wait for it to be rebuilt and stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBKGM, General Manager at Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your review and we look forward to serving you once our renovations have been completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel right on the beach in Longboat Key, Florida. Because we were celebrating my birthday, our room was upgraded to a corner room overlooking the beach. We select only hotels that offer balconies, and this room offered us a spectacular view and amazing sunset. Returning from my birthday dinner, we found a full bottle of champagne with strawberries and blueberries wishing me a happy birthday from the staff. This was a memorable birthday--one I will never forget.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBKGM, General Manager at Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for the 5 Star Review, the staff will be thrilled that we exceeded your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I wish someone would have told me that this hotel is closing for 1 1/2years in 2 weeks to get completely remodeled. Currently this does not look or feel like a Hilton property. There were holes in the ceiling, bugs in my room, peeling paint, old and out dated everything, and just not up to Hilton standards in my opinion! When I choose a Hilton hotel I base a lot of it on price paid/ points paid and for 50,000 points a night I was expecting a beautiful beach front RESORT! Not something that felt like a run down timeshare. Once this property gets "Hiltonized" I'm sure it will be beautiful. It's a quiet location where you can enjoy the beach all day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBKGM, General Manager at Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us on improving our service and quality. Once our renovations are complete we would welcome another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The resort has a nice beach location and is a great place to unwind. Large rooms with nice balconies are very accommodating. Carpets are aged and water pressure is rough; however, the staff is very nice and the resort has a smooth yet rustic beach feel. I would recommend the resort as excellent if they did a little upgrading. Very good otherwise.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBKGM, General Manager at Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for posting your experience at the Longboat Key Hilton on Trip Advisor, I will make certain all the staff members see your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boynton beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful experience at this resort. Our room was spacious, clean and had a wonderful view of the Gulf .The receptionists Luke and Magda were especially helpful. Both pool and beach had lots of chaise lounges.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBKGM, General Manager at Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for your 5 Star Review of the Hilton Longboat Key, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort

Address: 4711 Gulf Of Mexico Drive, Longboat Key, FL 34228
Location: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Longboat Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Longboat Key is nestled among ancient Banyan trees on the picturesque island of Longboat Key, just off the coast of Bradenton and Sarasota. A 102-room boutique-size property, the Hilton Longboat Key is the kind of place that you come to for a relaxing vacation where you dig your toes in the powdery-white sand and sip on tropical drinks while you watch dolphins and manatees swim by. Just 8 miles South on Lido Key, the 100 shops and restaurants of St. Armands Circle will satisfy the shopaholic in you, as well as your cravings for fresh seafood, frozen drinks and upscale fare. The water rules here, and there is plenty to do to become one with our island lifestyle --- you can rent jet skis and sailboats right out on our beach, or take a kayak nature tour through the mangroves on Lido Key. Our team invites you to relax and enjoy all that the Longboat Key area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Hotel Longboat Key

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.