We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leisure stay on Longboat Key” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4711 Gulf Of Mexico Drive, Longboat Key, FL 34228   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Longboat Key
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Leisure stay on Longboat Key”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Although the hotel will be closing for renovation, we found it clean, welcoming. The beach is fantastic. Staff are excellent. Staff will shuttle you to area restaurants and attractions. Staff are very helpful. We were in town for a wedding and wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBKGM, General Manager at Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review of your trip to Longboat Key. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    236
    95
    63
    50
See reviews for
210
290
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I very simply have never had a bad experience at the Longboat Key Hilton. I have the very best memories of this hotel. The staff is just outstanding. I simply can not say enough nice things about this hotel and staff. I am always greeted by name. This is the one place that I can relax, sleep, and enjoy the pool. I just hotel the Longboat Key Hilton reopens soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBKGM, General Manager at Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Wow, Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review regarding the staff, we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I left several suggestions on what the hotel needs for improvement. We were very disappointed with the overall hotel and some of the service we encountered. Our family will not be staying here again until improvements are made for this Hilton at Longboat Key, FL.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBKGM, General Manager at Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review and we look forward to serving you again when the hotel has been renovated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I wanted to clarify a review that I made on the Hilton Longboat Key Hotel. I DID NOT want to state or imply that the staff were “unpleasant”. They were actually very helpful and friendly. The bad condition of the facilities does not give them much to work with.

The hotel was very responsive when I notified them of a dead and decaying bird on the premises. They apologized profusely and had the mess cleaned up quickly.

I hope the facilities get a major makeover…SOON. Great Location, Great Beach, Great Feel…….Hilton could do very well by replacing the building, pool and restaurant.

Sincerely,

T-Rex


“Old, dirty, unpleasant people”
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Very unpleasant hotel. Nothing is well maintained on the property. Carpets and old and musty, landscaping is over grown, dead bird near restaurant, and as typical the wireless is slow and difficult to connect to.
I am a diamond member of Hilton and am very disappointed.

Pool was hot in April.....needs fresh water. Boardwalk planks are in bad condition with popped nails. Beach was nice, but no bar or restaurant service to the beach.

This is a hotel of last resort. Look elsewhere.
Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple

Room Tip: Sadly you must stay away from this excellant location until they can update the facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBKGM, General Manager at Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to revise your review and for providing positive feedback regarding the level of service you received, we look forward to another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel is dated and is being completely remodeled in a month. That being said all employees from front desk to maids to bartenders were excellent to our family. I was disappointed that they did not have kayaks, jet skis etc right out on beach to rent like it said in hotel description. We ended up going to crescent beach which had all the toys to rent. Siesta beach also was great for the fact that it had public bathrooms and concessions with food and drink. We are looking forward to coming back to property when it's remodeled. And really how much time do you spend in the hotel? It is what it is and we made the best of it:)

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBKGM, General Manager at Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for your 4 Star Review and we appreciate the good remarks regarding the level of service that you received. Please come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Wake up and see the Gulf of Mexico! Watch the sunsets from the beach or balcony. Great food. Can't wait to go back. Start the day with a delicious breakfast buffet...head to the beach, grab a couple of chairs and let the relaxation begin. Bar opens at 11AM, don't hesitate to bring your favorite drink to the beach. Not far from St. Armands Circle, and they have a shuttle if you don't want to drive or deal with parking!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBKGM, General Manager at Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for the 5 Star review, we eagerly await your next visit to Longboat Key and we are glad to be Your Favorite Place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Dated rooms [peeling paint, "flea market" chairs], horrible-unfriendly service [not even a 'thank you' after dropping over a $1000 for the stay ], no "resort" amenities, overpriced [definitely, absolutely NOT worth the $300 per night]!!!! Stay at any Marriott Residence Inn and you will get a much better VALUE!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBKGM, General Manager at Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
We're so glad that we had the chance to serve you and apologize for your inconvenience. We've shared your comments and concerns with the necessary team members for further review and appreciate your input. We strive to stay one step ahead of our guests' needs and your review will certainly help us identify areas for improvement. We hope we'll have another chance to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Please come visit us once our renovations have been completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort

Address: 4711 Gulf Of Mexico Drive, Longboat Key, FL 34228
Location: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Longboat Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Longboat Key is nestled among ancient Banyan trees on the picturesque island of Longboat Key, just off the coast of Bradenton and Sarasota. A 102-room boutique-size property, the Hilton Longboat Key is the kind of place that you come to for a relaxing vacation where you dig your toes in the powdery-white sand and sip on tropical drinks while you watch dolphins and manatees swim by. Just 8 miles South on Lido Key, the 100 shops and restaurants of St. Armands Circle will satisfy the shopaholic in you, as well as your cravings for fresh seafood, frozen drinks and upscale fare. The water rules here, and there is plenty to do to become one with our island lifestyle --- you can rent jet skis and sailboats right out on our beach, or take a kayak nature tour through the mangroves on Lido Key. Our team invites you to relax and enjoy all that the Longboat Key area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Hotel Longboat Key

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.