We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring break April 11 - 16” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort

Save Saved
You added Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4711 Gulf Of Mexico Drive, Longboat Key, FL 34228   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Longboat Key
New Berlin, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spring break April 11 - 16”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel is dated and is being completely remodeled in a month. That being said all employees from front desk to maids to bartenders were excellent to our family. I was disappointed that they did not have kayaks, jet skis etc right out on beach to rent like it said in hotel description. We ended up going to crescent beach which had all the toys to rent. Siesta beach also was great for the fact that it had public bathrooms and concessions with food and drink. We are looking forward to coming back to property when it's remodeled. And really how much time do you spend in the hotel? It is what it is and we made the best of it:)

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBKGM, General Manager at Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for your 4 Star Review and we appreciate the good remarks regarding the level of service that you received. Please come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    205
    236
    94
    63
    50
See reviews for
210
288
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Wake up and see the Gulf of Mexico! Watch the sunsets from the beach or balcony. Great food. Can't wait to go back. Start the day with a delicious breakfast buffet...head to the beach, grab a couple of chairs and let the relaxation begin. Bar opens at 11AM, don't hesitate to bring your favorite drink to the beach. Not far from St. Armands Circle, and they have a shuttle if you don't want to drive or deal with parking!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBKGM, General Manager at Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for the 5 Star review, we eagerly await your next visit to Longboat Key and we are glad to be Your Favorite Place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Dated rooms [peeling paint, "flea market" chairs], horrible-unfriendly service [not even a 'thank you' after dropping over a $1000 for the stay ], no "resort" amenities, overpriced [definitely, absolutely NOT worth the $300 per night]!!!! Stay at any Marriott Residence Inn and you will get a much better VALUE!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBKGM, General Manager at Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
We're so glad that we had the chance to serve you and apologize for your inconvenience. We've shared your comments and concerns with the necessary team members for further review and appreciate your input. We strive to stay one step ahead of our guests' needs and your review will certainly help us identify areas for improvement. We hope we'll have another chance to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Please come visit us once our renovations have been completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Good, quiet, clean beach. Good service. Rooms and facilities older and dated (peeling wallpaper bad ceiling patches), but clean. Food good but overpriced. You are paying for location. Shopping and restaurants down the road 10 min. Beach not busy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBKGM, General Manager at Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Hilton Longboat Key, we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a decent hotel, but you might be disappointed in comparison to other Hilton properties - especially in this price range. It's on a very nice stretch of gulf beach, and that merits a higher rate, but usually that includes a nicer facility. On the plus side, the bar and restaurant staff were exceptional. Bottom line - it felt like an average hotel that cost as much as a more high-end beach resort. It is worth noting that we were told the hotel is about to close for a couple of years for a major renovation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBKGM, General Manager at Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your review and I will share your postive feedback with the F/B Staff, we look forward to your next visit when the facility will be new.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a beautiful location but this Hilton Hotel is very outdated and needs to be re-done in every way. The beds are not comfortable. The bathroom is small and needs work. The room does not smell fresh and clean. Even the door to the patio was very hard to open and the patio needs painting. The dining room is awful and the ony food worth eating is the breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBKGM, General Manager at Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your review, we are planning a major renovation and the items you mentioned will be addressed, we look forward to your next visit when the facility will be new.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, Maryland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I stayed in this hotel last week. I have stayed here the last 3 years because of the quaintness and the location. They are shutting their doors for a long needed renovation. The problem is that we paid top dollar based on what we had experienced in the past. The hotel was short staffed to say the least. The front desk personnel were rude on numerous occasions. One time they were joking about putting on a smiley face for us when we entered the lobby. I guess when you know that your job is basically over in a month they felt they didn't need to be helpful. Now the 2 men that worked the evenings were great but during the day the 2 girls were horrible. I am writing this same complaint to Hilton Corporate so they can address this because when we complained to the front desk manager we didnt get anywhere. The funny thing is that 2 of the people that went with us both worked at a Hilton. One was a GM and the other a Front Desk Supervisor.
The wait staff were friendly but very slow. The bartenders, who have been there for years, were great. I know that this review is not going to be relevant due to the 18 month renovation but I felt I needed to vent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBKGM, General Manager at Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your review of the hotel and service , we strive to provide good service to our guests and we certainly apologize that we fell short in delivering exceptional service to your and your family. I will share your review with the guest services staff so that we can improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort

Address: 4711 Gulf Of Mexico Drive, Longboat Key, FL 34228
Location: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Longboat Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Longboat Key is nestled among ancient Banyan trees on the picturesque island of Longboat Key, just off the coast of Bradenton and Sarasota. A 102-room boutique-size property, the Hilton Longboat Key is the kind of place that you come to for a relaxing vacation where you dig your toes in the powdery-white sand and sip on tropical drinks while you watch dolphins and manatees swim by. Just 8 miles South on Lido Key, the 100 shops and restaurants of St. Armands Circle will satisfy the shopaholic in you, as well as your cravings for fresh seafood, frozen drinks and upscale fare. The water rules here, and there is plenty to do to become one with our island lifestyle --- you can rent jet skis and sailboats right out on our beach, or take a kayak nature tour through the mangroves on Lido Key. Our team invites you to relax and enjoy all that the Longboat Key area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Hotel Longboat Key

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.