We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Longboat Key” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4711 Gulf Of Mexico Drive, Longboat Key, FL 34228   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Longboat Key
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Hilton Longboat Key”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed this weekend with Hilton Honors free night. Our gulf view room 229 was very nice. Super spacious and with a large balcony. It's right on the beach and has a bar/restaurant on the beach. Would recommend, definitely. Also, it's 10 minutes from St Armand's Circle. We had dinner there at the Cafe L'Europe, excellent. They have a summer special menu $59 per couple, so so good. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    238
    95
    63
    50
See reviews for
211
290
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

It is very difficult to find a place to stay for just 2 nights in Longboat Key. Most of the vacation rentals require a minimum of 3 nights or more. Our regular favorite, the Longboat Key Club had no rooms available - so we decided to give the Hilton a try. The location was perfect, right in the middle of Longboat Key and only a mile from some of our favorite restaurants. The beachfront area of the hotel was very nice - with plenty of chairs & cabanas. The pool however, is very small and dated - with a limited amount of seating and very few umbrellas for shade. The property is very dated - and is in need of some remodel work. In our room, it looked like water damage in the ceiling and there was an area between the sliders and the wall was a crack (the entire length of the wall) where outside air was blowing into the room. From our room, we could see the bay (across the street) and the beach as well. We were very happy with the view! Supposedly, the hotel was completely full - but you would never know it. We didn't see many people around and the bar was almost completely empty. The front desk staff was very friendly and accomodating. Every day at 3 pm, they put a tray of warm cookies in the lobby. This was a nice touch. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and overall, it had everything we needed. But, it didn't feel like we were staying in a Hilton - it felt more like a La Quinta or older Holiday Inn...and that was a let down. For what we paid, I don't think it was worth it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLBK, Director of Sales at Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are planning a major renovation in 2013 which will include the complete remodel of the current guestroom building, larger pool, as well as a tower with additional rooms. I hope that you visit us again once the renovation is complete so you can see the great new things we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Although the restuaraunt has good food, and a very cordial wait staff, and a good beach the rest of the services provided by the hotel is NOT what you would expect from a Hilton. Not only was the internet service slower than dial up, but the drains in the bathroom were slow as well. Also our room was outside of the main hallway of the hotel. Our air conditioner could not keep the room at 71 degrees. The majority of the front desk people seemed less than willing to help with most problems. It is a good thing that the beach is the drawing card to this "resort" because the rest of the hotel offers little more than a "roach motel" would.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLBK, Director of Sales at Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are planning a major renovation in 2013 and hope that you visit us again to see the great changes we will have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We took a quick trip over to the coast to stay at this Hilton. The hotel staff was very welcoming, rooms were clean, and the grounds well kept. The hotel is situated right on a great beach for playing in the sand, relaxing in the sun, or spashing in the Gulf of Mexico. The kids definitely want to go back.

Room Tip: On the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLBK, Director of Sales at Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thanks for your review and we hope you return soon for another relaxing vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Great experience but know before you go.... Best first, sooo close to the beach and the beach is beautiful. Sailboat rentals easy and terrific pool and jacuzzi steps from the sand. My kids brought a volleyball and played volleyball with other kids. The food and menu were terrific at the outdoor restaurant which is literally the only place you can eat on Longboat Key right on the sand basically. Room service terrific and front desk outstanding. Things that bugged me...the pool closes at dusk. Really? I have two teenagers and when I'm on a tropical vacation in Florida we want to swim in the evening. Granted "dusk" is around 8:30 but for a Florida resort this is unreasonable. Just a pet warning, if you bring a pet you are not allowed to leave them in the room however you are also not allowed to have them at the outdoor dining area which means you will not be able to take advantage of the beautiful outdoor restaurant. Not saying good or bad...just know before you go if that is an issue. Great buffet breakfast and easy for kids. Best news, if you are a Florida resident in the summer they have a special rate which you won't find online or on the central reservation line. Call the hotel directly and ask for the Florida resident rate. It includes a fee beach cabana for a day and 2 free glasses of wine/beer. I would have given 5 stars except for the pool closure restriction.

Room Tip: There are no rooms with a gulf view all just partial. Also know that the main entrances to get into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLBK, Director of Sales at Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for your comments! We will pass along your praise to the front desk and restaurant, which they will very much appreciate. As for the pool closing at dusk, we do this because the pool is located directly next to guestrooms. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Recently spent 3 days here with my husband and 4 young children. I loved the setting. One of the most beautiful strips of beach I've been to in Florida. Quiet beach, calm setting. Beach great for swimming and sunning. Not full of jet ski and parasail rentals.

Pool area was well maintained, used but never crowded. Restaurant had superb food and yet it was very casual. Could enjoy service in swimsuit on pool deck or on covered deck steps from the beach.

Rooms were well decorated and comfy, but baths were tight for my family.

Would definitely come back. Only major complaint: thought property was non smoking, but there were people smoking on the pool deck while we were there and in the room next to ours

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLBK, Director of Sales at Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for your review and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with your family. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great location! Yards from beautiful Longboat Key beach! This Hilton is great for a weekend getaway!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLBK, Director of Sales at Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thanks for your review and we hope to see you soon for another weekend getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort

Address: 4711 Gulf Of Mexico Drive, Longboat Key, FL 34228
Location: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Longboat Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Longboat Key is nestled among ancient Banyan trees on the picturesque island of Longboat Key, just off the coast of Bradenton and Sarasota. A 102-room boutique-size property, the Hilton Longboat Key is the kind of place that you come to for a relaxing vacation where you dig your toes in the powdery-white sand and sip on tropical drinks while you watch dolphins and manatees swim by. Just 8 miles South on Lido Key, the 100 shops and restaurants of St. Armands Circle will satisfy the shopaholic in you, as well as your cravings for fresh seafood, frozen drinks and upscale fare. The water rules here, and there is plenty to do to become one with our island lifestyle --- you can rent jet skis and sailboats right out on our beach, or take a kayak nature tour through the mangroves on Lido Key. Our team invites you to relax and enjoy all that the Longboat Key area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Hotel Longboat Key

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Longboat Key Beachfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.