We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa del Mar Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Longboat Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa del Mar Beach Resort
Save Saved
You added Casa del Mar Beach Resort to your Saves list
4621 Gulf Of Mexico Drive, Longboat Key, FL 34228-210   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
End of Summer Special!
Danville, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This our second stay and we hope to return this next year again, great staff, clean condos, beautiful grounds, and the Gulf await you, a very peaceful place to be, no typical tourist stuff, if you want to go do something there is plenty to experience. Back at causa del Mar you get quite, the Gulf a pool, white sand beach, birds, dolphins, and amazing sun sets.
A home by the sea.

Room Tip: Anything facing the gulf
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    27
    3
    6
    3
See reviews for
78
34
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

One would think if injuries were received from a glass shower door that shattered on someone as they were in the shower causing lacerations to a guest during their stay in a rented condo, that a courtesy phone call would have been placed by management to follow up. Well I can tell you....a phone call has not been received. This event dampered a lovely week. I am just thankful that my 11 year old niece, 13 year old son or my mother were not in the shower at the time. So, I leave my vacation with a bunch of nicks and scrapes and two lacerations to know fault of my own. How could this have happened? I have purposefully not commented on my experience as I wanted to see if a call would be placed. I was asked to complete an incident report and told to have a nice day on the day of departure. Really....not an I'm sorry that this happened to you. Please know that in some cases an apology goes a long way. I am curious if they have made mention of this incident to the owner of the unit.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My husband and I spent a week at Casa in June. Before we moved to FL from the north 8 yrs ago we vacationed at Casa every March for 20+ yrs. we didn't realize how much we had missed it until we returned for our second honeymoon! Casa has been very well maintained. Lots of new pavers replacing sidewalks. Lots of chairs ( free) down at the beach and you can rent an umbrella which you will find in place each day when you go to the beach. The grounds are beautiful and very tropical feeling. This is a very safe area. The pool is outstanding and clean. It is quiet and relaxing. If you need anything the staff will do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. We had a golf front unit and it was as represented in the pictures. We plan to go back again in a few weeks.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Booneville, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Best resort I ever stayed at. We stayed in condo C-14 and everything was clean and neat, the staff were great, friendly and courteous, family oriented, great ocean view, and you feel safe with their security. I would definitely rate this resort a FIVE STAR.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieMKTGdirector, Marketing Director at Casa del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
We are very happy that you had such a great experience at our resort and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We were in an ocean front unit in the "E" building. Perfect spot right on the beach! We had a screened back porch which was nice. It was covered, so if we had beach stuff out there and it rained, it did not get wet. We enjoyed beautiful mornings and sunsets in the evenings from the screened porch. Our unit was clean and had everything we needed. We had one minor maintenance issue during our stay and the staff took care of it immediately which we appreciated. Even the courtyards and walkways on the grounds were beautiful...lots of gorgeous fragrant flowers. I really enjoyed talking to Mike, the guy who sets up umbrellas in the morning. He's great! My family and I are so relaxed from our vacation at Casa Del Mar, that we've been home for 2 days now and still feel like our heads are in the clouds....or still on the beach. This is mostly a residential area, so you have to drive a little if you want lots of shopping. But there are some good restaurants close by...Lazy Lobster and Ciao Italia. We ate at both of these places and were pleased. The photos of our condo on the website were exactly what we got so check those out. My kids are already asking to go back. We will go back for sure!! Wish we could go tomorrow! Every unit here has something special..views of gorgeous fragrant flowers, the beautiful pool or the sparkling blue water of the Gulf...so you can't go wrong with any of the units really. Thanks Casa Del Mar for a fantastic vacation!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I have just taken the time to read some of the bad reviews for Casa Del Mar. We have been coming to the resort for 6 years introduced to us by a couple who have been coming for 30+years. I have written two reviews before. This is a rebuttal to the negative ones. The complex is serene and well maintained. The pool is beautiful and spotless. The staff beyond accommodating and they are not all over 60. The bugs are not roaches. They are palmettos. Not a big difference I agree but yes this is a sub tropical area and there are bugs. A part of life. The units are individually owned so a lot depends on the owners. I agree that the management should lean heavily on owners to maintain each unit to its best advantage since the fees are equal to each other but....there should be some control over condition.
I for one wish that the carpeting throughout our unit would be replaced but I insist that it at least be shampooed before we arrive. Children do seem to be in abundance. I for one would like them to be SILENT but reality check here they are childten. If you want the high life go somewhere that can rock and roll. If you want to relax and enjoy the ocean and some beautiful surroundings this is it.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieMKTGdirector, Marketing Director at Casa del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for kind words and support. We look forward to having you stay with us year after year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I have been going to Casa del Mar since I was 7 years old. Every time I go back, the memories come flooding back. Great times when I was a kid. Even better times now, with my own family.
We just returned from a week stay. The room was great, as well as the staff.
Everything was perfect. Excellent area for restaurants and shopping. A fantastic place to relax.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieMKTGdirector, Marketing Director at Casa del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
We are looking forward to when you return to your home by the sea. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa del Mar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar Beach Resort

Address: 4621 Gulf Of Mexico Drive, Longboat Key, FL 34228-210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Longboat Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests enjoy beach resort amenities and beautifully appointed condominium vacation homes. A lush tropical setting directly on the turquoise Gulf of Mexico. Spacious two bedroom, two bath accommodations with great kitchens and porches and patios. Extraordinary white powder sand beach. Huge heated gulf view pool. Championship tennis courts. Natural beauty, serenity and a staff that "goes the extra mile." An island favorite! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Beach Hotel Longboat Key

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa del Mar Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.