We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arbors by the Sea was perfect for my wedding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arbors by the Sea

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Longboat Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Arbors by the Sea
Save Saved
You added Arbors by the Sea to your Saves list
5441 Gulf of Mexico Drive, Longboat Key, FL 34228   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
kc
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Arbors by the Sea was perfect for my wedding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

Me and my husband stayed at the Jasmine and were married on the beach in May. The wedding was gorgeous and more than I could have asked for! The cottages were just adorable and so clean! The private beach area made for such a beautiful and private wedding. Many family and friends stayed at the other cottages and loved them just as much as we did! The setup was perfect for a small wedding and reception of 25 people. The landscaping was gorgeous and made for great wedding pics.
I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful place to get married!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    3
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

We were happy to find Arbors by the Sea, tucked away amongst lovely flowers
(hybiscus, impatiens, flowering vines on each arbor trellis.) I could sense the owners cared about their place. A real sense of privacy. A very short walk to the white beach,
and clear turquoise (warm) water of the Gulf. Beach was not crowded at all- - - - - 5-6 people in sight. No one nearby.
Our cabin was super clean (no cleaning product odors though, which was nice- - - - just the sense that competent cleaning staff had been there. )
Every appliance is provided, granite counters, hardwood floors. Furniture is in good repair. Again, the owners have a lovely sense of color and decoration without it being
stiff. It is homey, cozy, welcoming, but I would say upscale.
Our patio had shade around dinner time, and the chaise lounge had nice cushions.
A grill was there, table, chairs.
We found Arbors by the Sea to be a very quiet resort, therefore very restful.
The week we were there ( just leading up to Memorial Day) there were no loud
occupants, nor any intrusive music from clubs/nightclubs. We did not notice any clubs
on Longboat Key- - - - -if they were there they were tucked away. Or guests could drive
a short way up to Anna Maria area to perhaps find nightlife.
We were looking for peace and quiet, and we found it.
Restaurants were plentiful- - - we didn't get to try them all. We enjoyed Lazy Lobster the most, which was very nearby.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summertown, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2009

Arbors by the Sea is simply fantastic, beautiful surroundings, lovely, cozy, quaint cottages. Gorgeous beach & water. You couldn’t ask for more. You won’t be disappointed, In fact you will be stunned by the overall beauty and atmosphere of this little paradise. The sunsets on the beach....well you just have to be there to experience it. Be sure to take a flashlight with you and look for white sand crabs on the beach after dark....lots of fun. Shell hunting on the beach and in the water is also fun. We picked up many beautiful shells to bring home. Any negative review of this resort will likely be dated before Nov 2008. Arbors by the Sea is now under new ownership & management and has undergone a complete renovation. If you read any negative reviews after Nov 2008, you can whole-heartily ignore them, obviously the reviewer(s) can’t be pleased. I and my wife are difficult to please, and we fell in love with Arbors by the Sea. And I assure you it will be a regular vacation destination for us. The only thing that would make it better is if it was mine!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham, alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2009

We spent three nights at Arbors by the Sea in June and absolutely loved it. The beach is beautiful and very, very close to the cottages. Perfect place for vacation with friends or family. The cottages and the grounds were very well kept and charming. Any negative posts below must have been prior to the significant renovations recently completed by new management (including, among other things, new interiors, paint, granite kitchens, bathrooms, plasma TVs, etc.). We highly recommend Arbors by the Sea for anyone looking for the Old Florida feel with all of the conveniences and comforts of a luxury resort.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

After a ten year absence from Longboat Key we returned to Arbors to find it fresh and beautiful. The new owners went the distance in creating comfort, style and quality with the newly renovated cottages. The location has always been perfect, with a less than a minute walk to the beach and seeing those beautiful sunsets. Having a place to call home for a few weeks that is so well equiped, with every imaginable kitchen gadget that one could use and great personel attention from the management makes this the spot we will return to in Florida.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2009

I was looking for the perfect place for myself and my husband -who is a very busy and overstressed physician and never gets to relax. Boy,was this the right place. Newly decorated,painted inside and out and new furniture made this a great place to sit and read and the short stroll to the beach to view the incredible sunset was just what we needed. We took hor d'oeuvres and wine down to the gazebo just as the magic glow of the sunset occurred -right at 6:30. This is by far the prettiest beach and water we have experienced -even surpassed Destin! We shopped at St. Armands Circle and had a great lunch at Columbia Restaurant -try the house salad. Also the Crab and Fin is a wonderful lunch place. For dinner we could walk to Euphemia Hay -a fabulous,fine dining place with their own dessert area upstairs where we listened to live music. When we did decide to watch tv, the flat screens in each room were an added bonus. The patio with sun shining on our faces was where we chose to read. We love this place and my husband was finally able to relax -we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cashiers NC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2009

These 5 newly renovated cottages are adorable and loaded with charm! With a vintage appearance and reminicient of old Key West and oozing with charm this was the perfect place for us to unwind. Just a short walk to the most beautiful beach we have ever seen and postcard-perfect sunsets every night. We really enjoyed having our own grill and patio with new furniture. The furnishings are all new,with huge flat screen tvs in each room, new linens in an array of beach colors and fully stocked kitchens. We had the opportunity to meet one of the new owners and the interior decorater who were putting the final touches on-delightful people who were very accomodating. We love this place and will never stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Arbors by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbors by the Sea

Address: 5441 Gulf of Mexico Drive, Longboat Key, FL 34228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Longboat Key
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Arbors By The Sea Hotel Longboat Key

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arbors by the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.