We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arbors by the Sea

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Longboat Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arbors by the Sea
Save
You added Arbors by the Sea to your Saves list
5441 Gulf of Mexico Drive, Longboat Key, FL 34228   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We just stayed here in the Jasmine Cottage and it was absolutely perfect! We loved how it was right on the beach! They supplied everything we could possibly need; blankets, pillows, kitchenware, grilling tools, and much much more! We had the best family vacation here and we wish we could come here all the time. What an amazing vacation. The owner was so, so nice and helped us anytime we needed anything. We would stay here absolutely anytime....very happy!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    4
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

A delightful collection of cottages with private and easy access to the beach. Originally built in 1949, these units have been fully updated with modern improvements without losing any of the charm that makes cottage living so comfortable and enjoyable. The website provides excellent detail and will help you choose the right cottage for your trip. Amenities include gas grills, patio with table and chairs, free laundry, FIOS cable TV and wireless, ceiling fan, and fully equipped kitchen. Quality restaurants and shops are directly across the street including an excellent breakfast/lunch place and two very good lunch/dinner establishments. The beautiful Joan M. Durante Park (Google it) is also a two minute walk from the resort and offers easy trails and pristine native beauty. Loved staying there and would definitely come back if we visited Longboat Key again.

Room Tip: Check out the website and find the cottage that's right for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Our family of 6 stayed at the Jasmine cottage. We loved it! The Jasmine has two bedrooms, two baths and a sofa bed. The cottage was beautifully decorated and had all the necessary items needed to enjoy the beach, cook meals and enjoy the beauty of the area. We have stayed at one of the resorts on Longboat before which was lovely. However, we really liked the Arbors by the Sea because you practically have the beach to yourself. It is like having your own private beach. They provided umbrellas, beach towels, chairs and beach floats. The cottage was clean and beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the patio and cooked out one night. There are great restaurants and St. Armand's Circle close by. We particularly liked "The Lazy Lobster" across the street. We will definitely stay there again and will recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I went here with my family and 2 other families that we are really close with, and it was absolutely perfect. Since there are 5 different cottages, the parents of each family had their own smaller cottage to stay at with their younger children, and the older kids all stayed together in the two larger cottages. It was nice because everyone was able to be all together, but also have their own space at times too. All of the cottages had adorable beach decor. They were very clean, and located a private, quiet area. I loved being right on the beach, and every night we would all grill out together and hang out outside and watch the sunset. The cottages aren't too far from St Armands circle, so it was fun to head there for a day and explore. This was by far one of my favorite vacations, things honestly couldn't have been more perfect. Everyone loved the Arbors so much that when we came back and told everyone about it, two of our friends even decided to go check it out, and are now having their wedding out there. I am so excited to go back!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great! The Jasmine has the most space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Charm, location and amenities made this lodging a great value. Party of 6, stayed in the 3-bedroom Rose cottage. Space was just right for our group, parking was an issue - some guests brought more cars than their allotted space, which meant the others had to jockey for space or find an alternative. Unfortunately, staff was not helpful. Quiet location with good restaurants nearby helped quell parking woes.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolcott, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband and I took my son and his wife for a long weekend. We stayed in the jasmine cottage. It is closest to beach. It is adorable. 2 bdrm/2 bath. It is decorated very beachy. Nice furnishings. Plasma tvs in each room. Kitchen fully equipped. Nice patio with gas grill facing beach. Nice enclosed porch. Short walk to beach. Great beach. My son built the best sand castle you will ever see in Nice common area with firepit. We love it there. If I had anything negative to say is during peak months it is very expensive, but most everywhere you go that is nice is going to be as well. The ac seem to be alittle warm in master but we had 2 fans which helped. It is alittle off beaten path and is very quiet, which we liked. In the evening we went to sandbar, beach house. Both excellent. Played putt putt which was nice. The guys fished off the pier and had a blast. The we visted the tree bar near the pier and that was fun. Our last day we rented a boat from the marina and it was so much fun.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Ohio
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Longboat Key in January is practically paradise...especially a week spent in Ivy Cottage amidst near-record high temperatures. After two previous stays at LBK's Silver Sands, we retirees particularly appreciated the quiet and privacy of the cottage. Well worth the additional expense. We also enjoyed George's hospitality and helpfulness, convivial sunset gatherings with other Arbors vacationers and walking to Harry's and Lazy Lobster. Hard to leave at the week's end; we expect to return annually.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Arbors by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbors by the Sea

Address: 5441 Gulf of Mexico Drive, Longboat Key, FL 34228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Longboat Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Arbors By The Sea Hotel Longboat Key

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arbors by the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.