We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quainte” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ciao Italia Casual Italian

Ciao Italia Casual Italian
5370 Gulf Of Mexico Dr, Longboat Key, FL 34228-2070
(941) 383-0010
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 23 Restaurants in Longboat Key
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“quainte”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Food is good but unless you have time to wait during busy times you can get impatient. small dining area but they do the best they can. Carry out pizza is delicious

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    33
    19
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longboat Key, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Ciao Italia is a great place for a pizza. I always get carry-out, but the inside seating is nice and clean. They are nice and friendly, it is a great atmosphere. They serve a stone fired pizza. It has all nice fresh ingredients. I would highly recommend them.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Decent Neighborhood Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Have only been to this place one time and found it to be less than exciting in any way.
But It was inexpensive and the servings were ample but not delicious. We are used to wonderful Italian food where we live and this place wouldn't cut it. But the price was right and for those less experienced with quality Italian food this place will fill the bill.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Took the family of five here for a late dinner. Caesar salad was massive and tasty. Cheese pizza filled kids up. Meat lovers was yummy but crust was cooked too much. It was our first time here and several people told us how great this place was. Nothing special to me. I'll give them a mulligan on the burnt crust only because so many others rave about this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great family gathering place!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

WE had the best meal ever at this super Italian restaurant so close to the beach and our hotel!! My grand kids had a blast and the service great despite a very busy Friday night!! The menu and wine selections were varied and reasonable!! Really a great choice!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Italia Casual Italian also viewed

 

Been to Ciao Italia Casual Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ciao Italia Casual Italian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.