We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get pampered with great food and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harry's Continental Kitchens

Harry's Continental Kitchens
525 Saint Judes Dr, Longboat Key, FL 34228-1809
+1 941-383-0777
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 23 Restaurants in Longboat Key
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Harry's has a take out deli and a sit down restauraunt. I'd like to review the deli but can also review both places.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Get pampered with great food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Just go. Breakfast , lunch , dinner all superb!! The service was AAA as was the the food. We have been here a few times and look forward to returning every year.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    69
    14
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mendota, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“delicious seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Delicious food-a little pricey but well worth it.harry's store and deli were also wonderful~delicious pies at deli!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
headingsouth
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Great Homemade Takeout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We went to the carry out across the street. Everything here is home made. The sandwiches come with your choice of side, which is a nice selection. Great coleslaw, they put pineapple in it to sweeten it. There is a huge and wonderful selecton of homemade dinners in aluminum trays to take and heat but I thought they were expensive. EX: lasagna for 2 , $18.95 and wasnt that much. Blackberry chicken w/rice pilaf $16.95, again wasn't alot. They have home made soups and georgeous cakes, desserts too. Also have great specials on the blackboard. The convenice store on the corner is part of Harry's and has a hot food grab n go case wiith bbq and fried chicken.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our Favorite Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

We found Harry's on our first trip to the area in 2009 and loved it, so we searched it out the first day of our February 2012 visit and had a delightful bunch. There are a number of comfortable umbrella tables on the front patio. The interior has a delightful airy feel to it and the "French-y" garden tables in the main room/bar area look onto a small garden. Very attractive art lines the walls. We took friends back for dinner and they like Harry's as much as we did.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Place for breakfest, lunch and dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

We went here on the first day of our trip for lunch and it was incredible! The fish tacos are amazing and you must get them at some point while on the island! Dinner was amazing and the services was wonderful. Harry's deli is also amazing and if you are looking for a fast place to grab and sandwich or salad! Overall, you must go to Harry's while in Longboat Key.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Continental Kitchens also viewed

 

Been to Harry's Continental Kitchens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harry's Continental Kitchens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.