We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harry's Continental Kitchens

Harry's Continental Kitchens
525 Saint Judes Dr, Longboat Key, FL 34228-1809
+1 941-383-0777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 24 Restaurants in Longboat Key
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Harry's has a take out deli and a sit down restauraunt. I'd like to review the deli but can also review both places.
Naples NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our Favorite Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

We found Harry's on our first trip to the area in 2009 and loved it, so we searched it out the first day of our February 2012 visit and had a delightful bunch. There are a number of comfortable umbrella tables on the front patio. The interior has a delightful airy feel to it and the "French-y" garden tables in the main room/bar area look onto a small garden. Very attractive art lines the walls. We took friends back for dinner and they like Harry's as much as we did.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    89
    19
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Place for breakfest, lunch and dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

We went here on the first day of our trip for lunch and it was incredible! The fish tacos are amazing and you must get them at some point while on the island! Dinner was amazing and the services was wonderful. Harry's deli is also amazing and if you are looking for a fast place to grab and sandwich or salad! Overall, you must go to Harry's while in Longboat Key.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky River, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Run, don't walk away!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Have eaten Sunday brunch weekly in the winter for several, although not for the last 3 weeks. This morning expeerience was miserable! Reserved a table for 2 in advanced and the table was in the sun. Manager PROMISED to fix the shade for us, but didn't. I sat and baked the entire meal, although there were several tables in the shade open. Not happy I now need to send my clothes to the dry cleaners. The French Eggs Benedict were flat and flavorless, and a tiny potrion. The grits were supposed to be cheesy, not a couple specks of cheese thrown on top. And the special Cosmo, how do you run out of the flavored vodka to make it? And the lipstick on the glass? Avoid this place, there are so many options on Longboat Key that are much better!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best fish tacos ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

We ate at Harry's this afternoon for lunch and absolutely loved it. We sat outside in the charming little courtyard. Our waiter Luigi was very friendly and helpful with the menu. We have been in Longboat for 4 days and have tried several of the local restaurants. My husband and I were very impressed with the diverse menu. I ordered the fish tacos based on Luigi's recommendation. They were Outstanding! Two plump tacos stuffed with chunks of deliciously marinated grouper, slaw, cheese, and a delectable sauce. A home run! My husband's grilled grouper on ciabatta was fabulous. We are going back for dinner. Our favorite place in Longnoat so far!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, UK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A cut above the rest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

This place exceeds expectations, mainly because the restaurant belies the first impression from the outside-and even from the name! It is in essence a good example of fine dining and both the food and service were excellent but you just wouldn't expect this from what you see as you arrive. All our courses were very good bit the entrees were really special. We'd like to go back one day when we're next in the area. Our only reservation was that the service was overly efficient in that attempts were made to clear our plates before we finished!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Continental Kitchens also viewed

 

Been to Harry's Continental Kitchens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harry's Continental Kitchens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.