We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RVA - Rental 204.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Turtle Crawl Inn Resort

Save Saved
You added Turtle Crawl Inn Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Turtle Crawl Inn Resort
4235 Gulf of Mexico Drive, Longboat Key, FL 34228   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Longboat Key
Lakeland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“RVA - Rental 204.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed in the RVA rental, room 204. Very clean and comfortable. Lots of extra linens. They have plenty of chairs onsite to use down at the beach. Multiple grills and two pavilions for cooking out while you stay. We had two issues. One, was that the wash off water from the beach to the deck areas was smelly unfiltered well water. Two, the pool area was small. Other than that, we had a great time and are always comfortable in RVA rentals.

Room Tip: RVA does not own all of the rooms at this hotel. We will always stay at RVA when visiting this area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    38
    7
    4
    7
See reviews for
30
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
VT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Affordable,right on the beach,clean.We stayed in #81- liked the layout of this 2 bedroom, expanded familyroom into glassed in porch with a good kitchen and a carport. There is a need for updating everything.I especially liked the location of our villa as it is a short walk to the beach and pool but remains private not being right on the amenities and having to deal with other guests. We were pleasantly surprised to have access to a grill which is a help to eating in.The covered areas are small so one family dominated when we were there but just an isolated situation. Staff was very helpful and responsive. I love that they do not allow people to reserve beach chairs. There were no problems with going to the beach; using a chair; then putting it back,simple and fair.

Room Tip: They fill up fast so make book your rooms early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This condo was the perfect place for our vacation. Thank you to the owner, Dave, Weiland who was very personable and helpful. This condo was the best as far as the comfort, views, the beach, and ocean. We only had to bring what we needed to wear, our toiletries, and sun block. We did not need to check any luggage--just had our carry-on bags. A few nights we grilled on the gas grills provided and didn't even have to leave the beach. The water looked like the Caribbean. We preferred this laid-back atmosphere on Longboat Key compared to some of the neighboring islands but loved exploring them. It was comforting to return "home" if we left the island. There are miles of beaches and public access areas where you can park your car or bike and explore. On our last day we saw a manatee at the far tip of the island which was our jewel for the day. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: The views from this 4th floor condo were awesome. It was a corner unit, so we had views to up the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Oh wow, the Turtle Crawl Inn is such a find! The condo offered a walk-in closet, comfortable beds, and fresh linens. Overall, the condo was clean and decorated with a colorful beach motif. Full kitchen, utensils, cookware, everything you could possibly need. And if that's not enough, the view of the beach and the sound of the waves directly off your private balcony would make anyone smile from ear to ear. You are literally steps away from the beach and comfy lounge chairs were provided too! If you want to get out of the warm sunshine for awhile, there's a covered cabana with tables and a picnic area as well; right on the beach. The condo is conveniently located between St. Armands and Bradendon Beach; so terrific restaurants, awesome shopping, night life, and Publix are all within very close proximity. Angel and her staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The condo was very spacious and clean. Location was excellent, close to some shops, restaurants and the beach was just outside our back sliding door beyond a grass area. There is a Publix nearby as well. Angel was very sweet and helpful! The only thing that I can suggest is that they have room darkening curtains or different blinds in the bedroom.

Room Tip: Room 104 was on the bottom floor. Nice to sit on the patio and look at the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Angel Puckett of Angel's Vacation Rentals suggested we take a look at Turtle Crawl Inn Resort (turtlecrawlinnresort.com). This complex is located on the gulf side of the island and offers a variety of units. We had friends coming in for the week and needed an extra bedroom. We found the perfect unit for our stay - a stand alone house with two bedrooms, a large living room, dining room, a fully equipped kitchen and screened-in lanai. The heated swimming pool was about five steps out our back door. Just past the pool was a barbeque area with gas grills and a covered gazebo. The complex was lush and tropical with laundry facilities and also had a shuffleboard court. The beach area was just past the pool and set up with lounge chairs for relaxing all day and enjoying beautiful sunsets.
There is a brand new Publix located only a couple of miles from the resort. The island is very bicycle friendly and there are bicycle lanes the whole length of the island. There are several parks with trails for bicycling and hiking.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Dave, the owner of unit 401 has made certain his guests' experience is first rate. The unit is wonderfully decorated, has exceptionally nice furnishings as well as everything you need for a pleasant stay. The view of the Gulf spans the entire wall of the spacious living space ensuring great morning coffee time and spectacular sunsets. The owner is professional, accessible, and helpful. The unit is ideal for a couple looking for a nice get away in a lovely setting.

Room Tip: Renting unit 401 ensures personal attention by the owner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Turtle Crawl Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Crawl Inn Resort

Address: 4235 Gulf of Mexico Drive, Longboat Key, FL 34228
Location: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Longboat Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Turtle Crawl Inn Resort is the place to enjoy the sound of rolling waves and some of the most spectacular sunsets on Longboat Key.With a wide variety of unit styles and floor plans to choose from, no longer does direct Gulf front mean sacrificing your entire vacation budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Turtle Crawl Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Crawl Hotel Longboat Key
Turtle Crawl Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turtle Crawl Inn Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.