We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL MINI VACATION” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Turtle Crawl Inn Resort

Save Saved
You added Turtle Crawl Inn Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Turtle Crawl Inn Resort
4235 Gulf of Mexico Drive, Longboat Key, FL 34228   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Longboat Key
lakeland,fllorida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL MINI VACATION”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I recently spent a couple of days at the inn with my family. We all had a wonderful time and were most impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms, the lovely decor, the view from the balcony, the courteous manner of the lady booking us in. The only complaint I have is that we were not told of the 50.00 cleaning fee when we telephoned to book the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    36
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
27
37
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed in room 501, the shower curtain had MOLD, I sprayed it down until the management company changed it the next day, floors were dirty, bed coverings, rugs, and couch were nasty with stains, room is outdated, and glass door was off track and hard to open. My parents stayed in 502 which is run by a different management company and cleaning service, there room was clean and updated. The location is good and the room was quiet over looking the beach.

Room Tip: Stay in room 502 it is updated and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

This June will be our 4th time at Turtle Crawl Inn,Reserved 4 rooms for 3 days to celebrate our 50th wedding anv. Angel Puckett of Angel's Vacation Rentals is the greatest.She goes way out of her way to may your stay perfect.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stayed at unit 83 which was a stand alone property called the Villa. It was so charming and refreshing. You are in a private unit with two entrances instead of on a long, dark hall. We understand guests come back year after year and we will also. We know why our friends insisted we stay in number 83.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesvilel, GA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed in unit 501 and it was paradise on the beach. Clean and comfortable. Great facilities for fixing meals if you wanted to stay in. Very quiet and peaceful and right on the beach. We stayed 4 days mid-March and it was perfect. Weather was perfect we had everything we needed. Overall a great get away and we have always loved the Longboat Key area. Only problem we had was going to St Armands or toward Ana Maria traffic at both ends got backed up. But since it was spring break that was to be expected. Sunsets were beautiful and you could watch right from the balcony. This unit is a corner unit and was great. I would highly recommend Turtle Crawl for anyone who wants to get away to a quiet, peaceful, comfortable place with a great beach right outside your door and a great view from your room.

Room Tip: We had a corner unit - it was fabulous - could see water from all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
721 SE 32nd Ave Ocala Fl.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

It was just sooo great. The rooms were kinda old,,but renovated. VERY CLEAN!!! Right on the beach!!! I would reccomend this hotel to anyone,,even if you have kids. There is lots to do. We wished we didnt have to leave so soon. Just a bit north of St. Armands circle. There are so many shops and eateries. You could spend a whole day at the circle,,and truly not see everything. I highly reccomend,,The Turtle Crawl Inn.

Room Tip: You have to act fast at this place. Rooms can get to be hard to get!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Turtle Crawl is a private owner based small apartment efficiency, each unit individually owed. The units are principally for longer stays, but it was available for one night this March. Very attractive unit, but towels very worn. Appliances available for in unit food preparation, lovely beach view. It is near enough to a Publix grocery, manicure/pedicure spot and liquor store at Bay Isles, best to have a car there. Sunsets spectacular, beach walks gorgeous, but pool too small for anything but a dunk.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Turtle Crawl Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Crawl Inn Resort

Address: 4235 Gulf of Mexico Drive, Longboat Key, FL 34228
Location: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Longboat Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Turtle Crawl Inn Resort is the place to enjoy the sound of rolling waves and some of the most spectacular sunsets on Longboat Key.With a wide variety of unit styles and floor plans to choose from, no longer does direct Gulf front mean sacrificing your entire vacation budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Turtle Crawl Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Crawl Hotel Longboat Key
Turtle Crawl Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turtle Crawl Inn Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.