We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place with Great Management” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Club 1

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Club 1 to your Saves list
Sea Club 1
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   4141 Gulf of Mexico Dr., Longboat Key, FL 34228   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Dandridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place with Great Management”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We've been here several times over the past 12 years and will stay nowhere else on Longboat Key. It is our favorite vacation spot - period (and we like to travel). They have nice privately owned efficiencies and apartments. Nice saltwater pool, grilling area, parking in front of your room, and a beach straight out of a Corona commercial. Give me this place over ANY place I've ever stayed. Not that it's fancier - just overall a more enjoyable experience. Book it -You'll be so glad you stayed there - like your own private beach.
Wish we were there right now...
Tell them the Smith's from TN told you to stay there - they know us well :)

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

You will love this 'old Florida' feel small resort. Walk out your door and you are literally a few steps to the beach - usually passing by friendly fellow guests in this 'family feel' like accommodation. The price is amazing too - very reasonable for a hotel right on the beach. Pool is well maintained and the beach is pristine. Friendly front desk just completes the package.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We have stayed at Sea Club many times with different parts of our family. There is a perfect unit for everyone , efficiencies, villa s 1-2 bedroom and everything seems to have a kitchen .The unit is sort of a retro style but everything is spotless and well kept. We rented unit 33 again and this time the carpets and furniture had been nicely replaced. Every unit is close to the pool and the beach and there are 2 gas grills ( propane provided) for guest use. The beach and the blue green waters of the gulf are beautiful. We have enjoyed dolphins, manatees, a tiny octopus and observed while the Mote Marine Lab biologists excavated a sea turtle nest . They rescued a baby that didn't quite manage to get dug out by himself . Our kids loved renting paddle boards and becoming pros in the gulf . We recommend it!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

On a trip along the gulf coast to find the perfect place to relocate to, we decided to centralize and explore from there. Lido Key seemed right. After checking out the beaches and accommodations we decided that we needed to continue north along the other Keys. I was checking the accommodation along the way and asked my husband to turn around, little did I know that that turning spot was the cutest place ever with a vacancy. Chris was extremely gracious and friendly, wanting to show us a couple of units, we fell in love with the first one; ground level, kitchenette, patio area right outside the pool and the beach close by. We didn't need to see more. LOVE this place! Beach is unbelievable; quiet, great sunsets, quaint retro atmosphere, friendly neighbors, what else do you need staying on the gulf. Bill was extremely attentive with everything needed also. Do not hesitate to stay here; in fact definitely make this a destination. Can not wait until we return.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

A delightful stay in this charming quite 'retro', motel-style location. Although the furnishings and bathroom are a little old-fashioned, everything is spotless. Great pool set in secluded grounds with barbecue facilities and direct access to beautiful beach. Chris and Bill - the management could not have been more helpful and we thought the whole place to be great value.
Longboat Key itself is beautifully kept - no litter, no billboards and tat and really a tribute to US civic pride. We plan to return.
One word of warning - small stingrays are pretty flat to start with, so unsurprisingly take great exception to being trodden on - wear beach-shoes in the water.

Room Tip: Upstairs centre, for great view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, IL
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Spent a week here at the beginning of August. It is right on the beautiful beach (and was deserted at that time) but also has a pool that the kids loved (maybe even preferred?). The condo rooms were nice and fit our family of 5. The best part of the whole stay was probably the innkeeper Christ and her husband. They were extremely friendly and helpful. They were a big part of what made our family vacation one of the best yet. And the beautiful, empty, easy-to-access beach. Gorgeous.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great place to stay, clean , weel kept,right on the beach, nice pool close to everything, our hideaway from Saint Petersburg. Chris is super friendly and always there to make your stay perfect. Just wish we could get there more often.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longboat Key
7.3 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
0.9 mi away
Sand Cay Beach Resort
Sand Cay Beach Resort
#3 of 5 in Longboat Key
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Resort at Longboat Key Club
Resort at Longboat Key Club
#2 of 5 in Longboat Key
4.5 of 5 stars 802 reviews
0.2 mi away
Turtle Crawl Inn Resort
Turtle Crawl Inn Resort
#4 of 5 in Longboat Key
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sandpiper Inn
Sandpiper Inn
#1 of 5 in Longboat Key
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Club 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club 1

Address: 4141 Gulf of Mexico Dr., Longboat Key, FL 34228
Location: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Longboat Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Club 1 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sea Club 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Club 1, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.