We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lazy Lobster of Longboat

Lazy Lobster of Longboat
5350 Gulf of Mexico Drive, Suite 102, Longboat Key, FL 34228
+1 941-383-0440
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Longboat Key
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $38
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Entertaining clients, Scenic view, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The food and service was consistently good! My husband is not a seafood person so he had the NY strip steak --delicious...I had the filet mignon and whole lobster which was outstanding and very reasonable. The cocktails were OK not the best Cosmo but wasn't bad.
I would definitely go back there. I had two meals there during my 6 day stay.
Staff was friendly and accommodating.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    197
    64
    17
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Louis
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quick and Friendly Service with Excellent Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were served great tasting food quickly that was reasonably priced. I would recommend this to anyone in the Longboat Key area who is looking for an enjoyable dining experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Scallop & Shrimp St John is one of the best dishes I have ever eaten! Prices are very reasonable, too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

There were four in our party and we were all very pleased with the great menu choices of dinners...no complaints to the chef. The wine was good too! Recommend make reservations!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Lazy Man Lobster”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We have eaten the Lazy Man's Lobster the last 3 times we have been to Longboat. Love it! The food is great and the service it good.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Lobster of Longboat also viewed

 

Been to Lazy Lobster of Longboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazy Lobster of Longboat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.