We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in the Sun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coquina Beach

Coquina Beach
Longboat Key, FL
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This scenic beach is located next to a small park on Anna Maria Island.
Apollo Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fun in the Sun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Wonderful uncrowded beach. No need for an umbrella since large pine trees shade you if you so choose to sit under them. Have never failed to see either dolphin or manatees. The concessions are good, the restrooms large and well maintained.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    45
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of the best beaches of Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We went there on the Thanksgiving weekend. I would like to say that Longboat key is the nicest beach area in Florida. The white sand looks amazing in winter, and the water is so clear. Although, the water was too cold, but my kids, my wife and I had a very good time on the beach and kids play area. The drive from Sarasota all the way to Longboat key is so beautiful. It's so quiet, nice looking, very neat; I think mostly senior citizens/retired people live here.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Lots of parking. Beautiful beach with clear water. It's clean, well maintained and perfect for families with children.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport UK
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Came for the afternoon sat on the gorgeous soft white sand.Lovely.
Had some Edy's ice cream from the cafe.Perfect.
The beach was very clean with nice restrooms and showers.
Also saw the sand sculptures that were made at the weekend.
Thank you

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“One Beautiful Beach!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Ernie, my hubby, and I were here yesterday, and this has to be the most beautiful beach I have ever been on. The water is so clear and the beach is spotless, friendly folks, and a real laid-back atmosphere. We drove from Largo to go to this beach, as it's nicer than our local beaches and we love the area. We want to move to this area in the future.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coquina Beach also viewed

 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Coquina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coquina Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.