We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort in beautiful location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gulf Tides of Longboat Key

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Longboat Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gulf Tides of Longboat Key
Save Saved
You added Gulf Tides of Longboat Key to your Saves list
3005 Gulf of Mexico Drive, Longboat Key, FL 34228   |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice resort in beautiful location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We went to Gulf Tides for our children's Spring break. The resort is well kept and very clean. We stayed at a unit across the street from the beach. There is a very short walk to the private beach. They provide plenty of beach chairs, towels etc... The pool is small but very clean. The staff at the resort is very nice and accommodating.

The only problem we experienced was from an owner of a timeshare at the resort who was not happy to see children and made some inappropriate comments. Apparently they rarely get families with young children. Most people we met were timeshare owners at this resort and not renters.

We ate at the Lazy Lobster and Dry Dock and had wonderful dinners. It truly is a beautiful area to visit.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at Gulf Tides of Longboat Key, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Hi Fisherbabe91,

We're sorry to hear about your disgruntled neighbor and hope you enjoyed your vacation with us regardless! We primarily operate as a timeshare, so the majority of our guests are owners however we frequently have renters, especially this time of year. Thanks for taking time to write us a review and we hope to see you and your family again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
19
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arlington Heights
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have stayed at Gulftides before and were so happy to be able to stay here again. We stayed in a 2 bedroom both times and find them perfect for four of us! King bed in master is quite comfortable and private updated bath for the master is very nice. Updated kitchen is terrific for cooking and grilling by the ocean; we were able to put together delicious meals! We rarely used the air conditioning because of the nice ceiling fans in all the rooms. Beaches here are wonderful too! We love the personal touch of this 21 unit resort. The staff is so friendly and takes care of our every need. We WILL be back!

Room Tip: 2 bedrooms are across the road from the Gulf. They are perfect if you use the pool a lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at Gulf Tides of Longboat Key, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Hi JBSWANSON,

Thanks for taking time to write us a review! It sounds like you had another fantastic stay with us at Gulf Tides. Glad you enjoyed your vacation and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

What a wonderful little gem in paradise! We have always gone to bigger resorts, but there is no comparison to the comfortable feeling at Gulf Tides. The staff is excellent and extremely friendly. The units are impeccably clean and up to date. The pool, tennis court and grounds were immaculate. Loved the idea that if you needed something extra like a beach umbrella or a bigger pot or a mixer all you had to do was go to the office and they had it. They have bikes you borrow, no rental fees on anything. Beach was beautiful and plenty of chairs. The staff definitely take pride in their work and in their facility. I can't say enough about the place. Will definitely go back and would consider purchasing a unit.

Room Tip: Don't necessarily need to be on the beach side of the resort. More 2 bedrooms on the bay side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at Gulf Tides of Longboat Key, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hi Susan B!

We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Gulf Tides! And even more so that you're considering purchasing a timeshare with us! We pride ourselves on our family-like work environment, and always do our best to make our guests as comfortable as possible. Thank you for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Absolutely love to visit Gulf Tides and Longboat Key each spring. Wonderful time had by all with fabulous shopping, food and entertainment. Not overly hot or humid. Terrific staff and views! Love our time spent here.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this resort. The units were very comfortable and the facilities were nice. I loved the beach. So pretty. The staff was very accommodating and super nice. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This was our first trip to Long Boat Key and we are so happy we chose Gulf Tides. We had a unit on the Gulf side which was a perfect spot to enjoy amazing sunsets, and long walks on the beach. The beach area was clean and beautiful and had more than enough chairs for all guests. We were also able to enjoy grilling on the gas grill several nights. The staff was excellent as well. On our first morning we thought we had a problem with the shower and called (even though there is no one on site on Sundays). Within less than thirty minutes someone came. And though there was indeed not a problem he was cheerful and accommodating. The location and its proximity to the other keys as well as Sarasota made it an ideal location. We definitely hope to return next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Outstanding location, beautiful beach. Staff very accommodating and most helpful. The Staff put on a nice cookout one day and did a wonderful job. Good time to meet some of the other guests and enjoy the surroundings. Would choose this well kept place again if we return to Florida.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gulf Tides of Longboat Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Tides of Longboat Key

Address: 3005 Gulf of Mexico Drive, Longboat Key, FL 34228
Location: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Specialty lodging in Longboat Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary, luxurious studios, one bedroom and two bedroom condominiums border the Gulf of Mexico. Each condo has a fully equipped kitchen, cable television, linens, central heat and air, private phones and free laundry facilities either in your condo or in your building. Tennis court, pool, bicycles. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gulf Tides Of Longboat Key Hotel Longboat Key

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gulf Tides of Longboat Key, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.